We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Airport Inn Manchester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
138
332
350
277
345
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
332
350
277
345
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I am a member of the gym at this hotel and have been for a number of years ( not for much longer though). When it was the Holiday Inn it was a great place to go and everything seemed to run smoothly. However not any more. Since Brittania took over it has got steadily worse and worse. There were a number of issues with car parking a couple of weeks ago when trying to find a space in order to use the gym which the management said would be sorted out in a few days. However things are even worse now, cars parked all over the place and all the gym area is taken up with long stay parking while people are on holiday. I would not reccomend anyone either staying here or joining this gym, the management obviously don't care about gym members and are only interested in making money out of car parking.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank louisew910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel the night before our flight from Manchester airport. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and the transfers to and from the airport were without problem in any way. When we landed back in anchester we called the number and the taxi arrived almost instantly! I was very impressed and thought this was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We had a quad room for two adults and two children, there was ample room and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MELONEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel the night before our flight and booked through holiday extras at a cost of £69 including transfers by private taxi it was excellent value. Our room was rather small with the bed being against the wall so I had to crawl in and out from the bottom of the bed, the bathroom was small but adequate. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. We went off to the spa, the reason I booked this hotel, but on arriving we were told quests had to lay £5 each to use it, no mention of this in the hotel description on holiday extras, however after moans by my husband we paid it and went in. For £5 it was worth it a nice jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and swimming pool. The meal at the hotel was good value 2 course meal for 2 £29.99. We had no problem parking our car and the private taxi transfer was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel - never again! We booked a family room and on arrival at the room there was just a double bed made. After several requests to reception the staff from this dept came to our room to make the bed up while we went for something to eat. On our return the bed was made using blankets and no sheets! I had to go back to reception again to ask for sheets which I was provided with to make the bed up myself. We also asked them on each of these occasions to remove a piece of fried chicken which was left under the bed by previous occupants of the room. This was never done. Horrible start to our holiday. Stayed in another country then for
9 days without a single complaint and staff were friendly and more than helpful. We feel badly lt down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The location for the airport is good and, for the very short time we actually stayed in the hotel, the facilities were OK - ie, reasonable room, en-suite facilities, with both reception and bar staff as friendly and helpful as they could be, given the situation they were subjected to.
We had made our reservation through Holiday Extras for one night's pre-flight accommodation, with two weeks parking at the hotel, and a transfer to and from the airport by taxi, all of which was confirmed in writing by email.
After working all day and a two hour drive, we arrived at the hotel on May 20 as dusk approached, to begin our 'holiday' by enjoying a drink, meal and shower, before going to bed as early as we could - ahead of our 2.15 am wake-up call; taxi arrival at 3 am and our flight departure at 6 am.
However, when checking in we were informed that Holiday Extras had changed the arrangements and, although we could stay at the hotel overnight, we could not leave our car there for our holiday duration. We were told we had to move it to their 'nominated' car park, and they suggested we do this the next morning ahead of our flight, and then get a shuttle bus to the airport. We were totally taken aback to be told this and likewise there were many other irate guests having the same problem, and were vociferously venting their anger in the reception area. The staff there tried to be helpful and said that if we preferred, we could drive to the car park that evening, give the hotel a ring when we arrived and they would arrange a taxi back for us and another one to the airport in the morning.. Although we were jaded, tired and hungry this seemed a better option, so we made our way back outside to the car park, with an instruction sheet compiled by Holiday Extras, to try and find where we had to move to. At the very same time, another car pulled up by our side and the couple inside said if we were going to move to the suggested car park, then don't bother as they had spent TWO HOURS and still had not been able to locate it and they were absolutely at their wits-end. The written instructions were totally confusing and in the very first line Holiday Extras suggested leaving the hotel and turning left, whereas the reception staff recommended turning right! The whole area is undergoing extensive roadworks at the moment, with closed roads and traffic lights everywhere, and on the route suggested by Holiday Extras many of the roads were actually closed off. So back inside we went again, along with the other couple, to once more confront reception as we were all now less than happy about moving our cars.
By pure chance and very luckily for us, a fellow guest who was also having to move his car, overheard our conversation and, as he had satnav, suggested both we couples in our respective cars follow him in a convoy and hopefully we would all then reach our destination OK and could ring for a taxi back to the hotel.. By this time it was completely dark and trying to follow other vehicles through leafy lanes, traffic lights and road works was no easy feat.
To make matters worse his satnav didn't recognise the postcode given by Holiday Extras, which wasn't obvious at first, and he only realised after going round in circles a few times and bringing us all to a shuddering halt. The three drivers had to get out and converse about what was happening and decided trying to key in the car park address instead. This worked and after a fraught journey we arrived at JetParks Plus Car Park as given in the written instructions (even though the map on their instruction sheet highlighted Jet Parks 3) - just to add to the confusion! We were then confronted by a barrier and eventually located a buzzer to await for someone to speak to us, who needed to take details of our Holiday Extras booking reference number, involving switching on interior lights and scrolling through our paperwork. Needless to say that by this time our stress levels were just about through the roof. Our 'leader' located a parking spot for us and we just hoped and prayed that we would be able to find it again on our return. The other couple in our convoy were so traumatised by the whole experience by now that they did not want to risk going through the barrier in the dark, preferring to try again in the morning, and so very kindly gave us a lift back to the hotel in their car instead of us having to ring for a taxi.
We finally arrived back at the Airport Inn at 10.25 pm and needed at least a bar snack as we were so hungry and feeling completely shattered. Following our meal and a quick shower, it was nearly midnight before we managed to get to bed, which was obviously just totally ludicrous when we were going to be awakened at 2.15 am for a 3 am departure. Needless to say this had a knock on effect and after having less than two hours sleep we felt tired out and overwrought as we set off for the airport and for the rest of the entire day.
To add insult to injury on our return from holiday we found that our car would not start. Thankfully we are AA members and they were very quickly on the scene to help out. A completely flat battery was diagnosed due to the interior light being left on and we can pinpoint this directly to the time when we had to switch them on to give booking details at the barrier when initially arriving at the car park. Yes, this was our own fault, but we were completely at the end of our tether by this time, concentrating on following our 'leader' to a car parking spot and then dashing back to the other couple who were kindly giving us a lift back to the hotel. Consequently, we obviously did not notice the light was still on, or subconsciously, thought it would switch off automatically as it usually does when on it's normal automatic setting.
So, the final end to our car-parking stay was a two hour delay and and an eighty-pound cost for a new battery!
NEVER AGAIN WILL WE BOOK THROUGH HOLIDAY EXTRAS.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LydiaNorthHumberside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews