We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round”
Review of Bulls Head

Bulls Head
Ranked #11 of 92 Restaurants in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have been to this restaurant several times, both lunch time and evening, all way good food and atmosphere. Lovely obliging staff who are always friendly. Good priced menu and meal deals both at lunch time and evening, the portion size on the meal deals is the same as on the main menu, really good value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayjol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    101
    34
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester-le-St
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fishy Dishy Delight”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were staying at the premier inn next door and decided to have a meal for early evening.Thay do a 3 course meal mon - thurs for £14 or two courses for £12.I had fish and chips and they were lovely with the other members in the party having different meals which were also lovely.The only thing missing in this ph is a tv so no sports could be watched (had to talk to the better half all night).It was fairly busy on this Thursday evening but this was maybe due to a singles club which meets every Thursday.Worth a visit, for the food!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BazzaChester_le_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nether Alderley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Took friends and family here at Easter and were welcomed, served beautifully and all thoroughly enjoyed everything served, can't fault this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Family meal”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I went to the Bulls head with my parents and extended family. There were eleven of us in total, four children.

My cousin and her family were staying at the attached premier inn. It was very busy, unexpectedly so for a Thursday evening. The atmosphere was nice the wood fire burning and plenty of pepIe enjoying themselves.

The service was average, I think that the waitress was overburdened It took a while to order, both drinks and dessert. One of the kids meals was served with a mouldy bun, she did apologise replace it and we were not charged for the item.

I had the gourmet burger which was a tasty beef burger server with and egg, bacon and cheese. On the side were chips and onion rings. It was very tasty and I enjoyed it a lot.

Overall apart from the one bad kids meal the rest of the food was good, though perhaps a little below that high standard I usually expect of the Bulls head.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cookiesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great for a chain pub”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

One of the best chain pub meals we have ever had. Went on friday and they had an offer on for a bottle of sparkling wine for 9.99 which was a nice addition to the meal. Great service, nice atmosphere and alround very nice experience

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank -80-J-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bulls Head also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 
Handforth, Cheshire
 

Been to Bulls Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing