We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class for breakfast”
Review of Petit Delice

Petit Delice
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Wilmslow
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“First class for breakfast”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nicely bright, open and airy with friendly efficient staff. A great, very handy, choice for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank douglasdrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    10
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
177 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great brekkie!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I went here with my young (4) daughter for breakfast and it wad great. Good coffee, great pastries and smoothies. Reasonably priced and friendly staff. We'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High quality little cafe”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good service, simple food done well, quick, good location. What's not to like? My favourite place in Wilmslow for a quick coffee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Old_Mancunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good but ill afterwards”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Ususaly this place is very good having been several times. However on our last visit on a busy Saturday (22/6/13) we both shared a BLT Baguette, it was the only thing we both shared that day, and we were both very ill for days afterwards. We are not sure why, perhaps old mayonnaise or old bacon but I have isolated it to have been definitely from eating there. I'm thinking it was a one off and have tried to email them so they can look into it so it doesn't happen again.

This place is normally good though, a little pricey but good. We will probably go to another independent from now on though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shortonfunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Eaten here many times..when we can get a table! Always great an so much nicer than the chain coffee houses.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jem999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petit Delice also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Petit Delice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing