We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wilmslow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Wilmslow Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Telford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at the Wilmslow lodge and had dinner and Sunday lunch. I have never written a review before but felt the need to show my appreciation to the staff for there fab service. The room was nice and clean and I can't help feel that we had a real bargain, I was reluctant to book at first through fear that the picture shown on bookins.com wouldn't be accurate as so many hotels take pictures of the best room and best part of the restaurant/bar. The pictures are accurate and I am really impressed with the Wilmslow lodge as a whole, even though the restaurant was busy we received perfect fast service from the friendly and attentive staff. Hats off to the chief, the food was fab, well worth the money. It's not just typical pub grub.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    127
    47
    18
    8
See reviews for
58
109
22
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a lovely lunch at the Coach and Four recently.  This is the third time we have been since it was newly re-furbished, making the whole appearance very upmarket with it's top class decor and extremely comfortable furnishings.

We took our young grandson with us and the staff were lovely and patient with him (and us).  As on the other occasions we have visited, we were treated very well, constantly being asked if everything was ok (which in our experience it was).  The staff are smiley and attentive even, when obviously very busy.

The food, as on previous occasions, was excellent and good value for money.  We will certainly be returning and soon.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sal65442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Went for late lunch with my husband on Wednesday and sat outside on the patio. Since the refurb the place is looking lovely but what amazed me most was the young girl that served us.... Sarah, she was incredibly knowledgeable about the menu and helped me to make a decision as to what to order. She was friendly and chatty and the service was bar to none, at the end of our meal when chatting with Sarah she informaed us that this was indeed her first day!! Coach and four keep hold of this one, food was good, average price for quality but with service this attentive and friendly we'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyj371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have lived in Wilmslow for many years and I am so pleased the coach and four has been revamped . I have eaten here twice since the pub re opened and found the service and quality of the food excellent. The menu is varied to suit all appetites, from a full 3 course dinner or tapas if you just want something light.
I have called in just for a drink with friends too. I particularly enjoyed the live music at the weekends. It's about time Wilmslow had a great pub and so glad I've found a new local!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

After extensive renovation a meal at the new look Coach and Four was a must. With a new exciting menu and bright new orangery the experience was superb. Friendly, efficient service and good value food made a family reunion enjoyable and very memorable. Thank you.
We have already been back for a second time to explore the menu further as a couple. We would highly recommend to anyone and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trip201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Haven't been to the Coach and Four since the refurbishment but what an improvement. Decor is lovely, fresh and modern. Staff are overall friendly and very helpful when asked questions. Considering this pub was virtually carvery only before the big change the food and service is superb. Food is presented beautifully and tastes just as good and the waiting staff are friendly and polite, i would highly recommend as myself and family thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience on what seemed a busy day. Good job all round

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed the week of the new opening, room clean and revamped, had a meal in new orangery, food fab and staff attentive
Will certainly use again as so near airport, like the idea that breakfast can now be more varied, staff seem keen to please

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinc0n2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
2.7 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.7 mi away
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilmslow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilmslow Lodge

Property: The Wilmslow Lodge
Address: 69-71 Alderley Road, Wilmslow SK9 1PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wilmslow Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional, 18th century coaching house pub offering delicious freshly cooked food, a wide range of fine cask ales, speciality lagers,bottled ales & fine wines & a growing, enviable spirit selection. We are perfectly situated in the centre of Wilmslow, offering breakfasts, lunches & evening meals with fresh & home cooked food being served throughout the day, every day. We have ample, free parking for guests & our hotel residents and two outside terraces. We offer corporate & personal events packages in both our orangery & upstairs, private, function room, complete with fully stocked bar & a space to party all day & night. Breakfast or all day meetings & team building events can be catered for & personally structured. Please call us for our rates & packages - we look forward to welcoming you to The Coach & Four and we of course welcome your reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Wilmslow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wilmslow Lodge At The Coach And Four Hotel Wilmslow
The Wilmslow Lodge At The Coach And 4
The Wilmslow Hotel
The Hotel Wilmslow
The Wilmslow Lodge Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing