We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wilmslow Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsley Lodge(Wilmslow)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
189
152
58
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
152
58
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmanchester airportbig bedfree wifipub next doorgood sizeclean roomsironing boardconvenient locationwould stay againbusiness tripnice roomsaturday nightcar parkgood nights sleepan evening mealalderley edge
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed overnight Monday 18th August 2014 for a shopping trip with a friend. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious and very clean and every member of staff was friendly and had a smile on their face. Had our evening meal in the adjoining pub which had a good atmosphere and was very comfortable. Good homecooked food, so we looked forward to breakfast. We weren't disappointed. Lovely full breakfast, served by very attentive staff. There was a good selection of cereals, fruit, yogurts etc and veggie options. Faultless and very reasonably priced. All in all - loved it! We intend staying again. Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivhealy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmslowlodgemanager, General Manager at The Wilmslow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi vivhealy1,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review for us. We are becoming very popular with people seeking retail therapy, with such great shops locally and great transport links to Manchester what better place to stay. We pride ourselves on serving home cooked food and its always great to hear we're getting it right.
Until your next shopping spree,
Matthew and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed here 3 times. The rooms overall are always clean, the beds are comfy.
The first time I stayed the refurbishment was being done on the pub and this meant having breakfast with dust and plaster falling on my head from the builders upstairs. Work obviously has to be done some time...
However my third visit the room I was in on the ground floor had a strong smell of bleach, the sink was full of water and blocked by a jammed plug. I called to reception who understood there had been a problem with that room and sent someone down to look at it, he managed to open the plug and get rid of the water. Why did the cleaner leave the water in the sink and not do anything about it?
The food at the pub is ok priced and breakfast was good. The pub décor is good and clean. Despite the odd hiccup i would recommend staying here as its a nice hotel central to train and airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmslowlodgemanager, General Manager at The Wilmslow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Julie 9999,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, and thank you for bearing with us whilst we underwent our refurbishment. Apologies for the mishap on your third visit, as I recall we had actually had plumbers out that very day to fix a problem with the drainage in some of the rooms and I'm glad we could resolve this issue quickly for you.
We look forward to seeing you again soon Julie,
Many thanks, Matthew and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently spent over a week staying at this hotel and would highly recommend to all if you are visiting this area or need a stop over. Room was good,staff are great and the meals in the Coach and Four are excellent quality. Thank you for a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmslowlodgemanager, General Manager at The Wilmslow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Charles F,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and I'll certainly pass your compliments on to the team in the pub,
Thanks again, Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very warm welcome from Matthew and his team my husband and I enjoyed a lovely 2 course dinner. The meal was very well presented . The staff were very pleasant and attentive we will definitely be going back very soon . Keep the good work up guys and thank you

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank yvonnemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmslowlodgemanager, General Manager at The Wilmslow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi yvonnemichelle,
Great to hear you enjoyed your meal with us on Saturday. The team and myself work hard to make sure that everybody leaves feeling as though they have a personal service and we look forward to seeing you both again soon, Matthew and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If u need an easy place where to stay well, that's yr place. Good compromise, nice reception crew, good rooms (I've been several times), fantastic position (close to Man but out of the confusion of the city) and nice pub opposite to have meals. Best solution around.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank MarcoLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews