We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't say enough good things about this place!”
Review of Kingsley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsley Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I booked a room as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday and it was amazing from start to finish. We stayed in the gold room which was immaculate like the rest of the lodge. It had an amazing view of the gardens and a lovely little balcony. The furnishings and decoration are perfect yet homely and you felt as if you were staying with rich friends with a huge house. The owners were lovely and made us a gorgeous breakfast the next day whilst chatting away to us. I will without a doubt be returning, in fact I can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kerrymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Jeremy and Cliff could teach the owners of many so called "boutique" and supposed five star hotels a lesson or two! The standard and finish of the decor are impeccable and an absolute credit to their taste and attention to detail. They have managed to create a personal, friendly, discreet and homely hotel, where no request seems too much trouble. Breakfast was outstanding, rooms spotlessly clean, beautiful gardens and excellent location. The Diamond suite is beautiful. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Diamond suite is beautiful, great views over the gardens and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Do yourself a BIG favour and stay here. All I can say is it is perfect! Jeremy and Cliff will do everything to ensure your special stay is fantastic!

Room Tip: The Diamond Suite is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I've been travelling on business regularly to Macclesfield for the past 18 months and Kingsley Lodge is firmly my favourite hotel. Jeremy and Cliff are always at hand to extend the warmest of welcome, certainly a home away from home. Decor and spec of kingsley is top notch whilst retaining it's charming boutique feel. I would certainly recommend Kingsley Lodge whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This may be one of the nicest small hotels/Inns that I've ever stayed in. The Innkeepers are attentive and wonderful. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The property surrounding the building is incredible. Care is taken with every detail. There is a true feeling that you're coming home and coming back to something very special at the end of a long day. I stayed there numerous times while on business. Every stay was perfect. From breakfast to the room itself. Most rooms are semi-suites, with a large sitting area, and lots of windows. Some rooms have small balconies looking out to the expansive back yard. Perfect for a getaway, business or a special event.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but if you want a view, ask for one facing the back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halfcalf18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My wife and I stayed for 1 night for our 10 year wedding anniversary - and loved it! The hotel was superbly decorated with a very cosy feel to it. In our room on our arrival we found a personalised card to us for our anniversary, a nice touch. The owners were also very helpful prior to our trip in recommending a superb local restaurant, booking a taxi, sorting champagne and providing details of a local florist. A special hotel for a special occasion! We'll definitely go back. Dave & Suzanne

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This has to be my favourite place to stay . I always try and stay here when I travel to the NW on business - the rooms are outstanding in quality, tatse and decor. The rooms are so beautiful that my only regret is I wish I didn't have to get up for work and would love to spend more time in pure luxury. Jeremy and Cliff the owners and hosts are adorable and ensure your stay will be a delight . A fantastic place to stay with great access to the shops, restaurants and bars of Wilmslow and Alderley Edge. I'm looking forward already to my next stay:)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lvf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#2 of 5 in Wilmslow
211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,713 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
409 reviews
19.6 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
18.2 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 10 in Crewe
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: £100 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel located very close to manchester airport and wilmslow train station, direct hourly trains to london ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kingsley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow
Kingsley Lodge Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing