We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Kingsley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We booked 5 nights in this hotel for our wedding ceremony. The hosts are the most friendly ones you may find in England. The hotel was built like a cozy home for couples like us. It is decorated with modern style right in the heart of a beautiful garden. We will miss this place a lot!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreyVanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at the Kingsley Lodge as part of a Wedding Party. From arrival on the Friday evening to leaving on Sunday Jeremy and Cliff were the perfect hosts. Attentive and professional they make a formidable "team". The Hotel itself would need someone far more articulate than myslef to do it real justice. Suffice to say I would highly recommend that should you need to stay somewhere accesible with that "special" something then you should look no further. Our party was made up of big mates so we got to see all of the 8 available rooms. They are all individually decorated with the little personal finishing touches that make all the difference. Myself and the Wife stayed in the "Gold" Room but my favourite was the "Diamond" Suite.

Breakfast was superb with Cliff and Jeremy in their element as the perfect hosts. Should the occassion arise I would not hesitate to stay at Kingsley Lodge again. Further more I would have no issues with recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at Kingsley Lodge after our wedding on 2 September. My husband booked the Diamond Suite as a surprise and it was excellent. The decoration was lovely and all the little touches that Cliff and Jeremy had made (personalised coasters, greeting on the door etc) were just great. We would definately reccommend this hotel to other and would love to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Sar4h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I booked a room as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday and it was amazing from start to finish. We stayed in the gold room which was immaculate like the rest of the lodge. It had an amazing view of the gardens and a lovely little balcony. The furnishings and decoration are perfect yet homely and you felt as if you were staying with rich friends with a huge house. The owners were lovely and made us a gorgeous breakfast the next day whilst chatting away to us. I will without a doubt be returning, in fact I can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kerrymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Jeremy and Cliff could teach the owners of many so called "boutique" and supposed five star hotels a lesson or two! The standard and finish of the decor are impeccable and an absolute credit to their taste and attention to detail. They have managed to create a personal, friendly, discreet and homely hotel, where no request seems too much trouble. Breakfast was outstanding, rooms spotlessly clean, beautiful gardens and excellent location. The Diamond suite is beautiful. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Diamond suite is beautiful, great views over the gardens and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Do yourself a BIG favour and stay here. All I can say is it is perfect! Jeremy and Cliff will do everything to ensure your special stay is fantastic!

Room Tip: The Diamond Suite is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I've been travelling on business regularly to Macclesfield for the past 18 months and Kingsley Lodge is firmly my favourite hotel. Jeremy and Cliff are always at hand to extend the warmest of welcome, certainly a home away from home. Decor and spec of kingsley is top notch whilst retaining it's charming boutique feel. I would certainly recommend Kingsley Lodge whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,609 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
386 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
384 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: £100 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel located very close to manchester airport and wilmslow train station, direct hourly trains to london ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow
Kingsley Lodge Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing