We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay 10 December”
Review of Kingsley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend stay 10 December”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My husband, daughter and I stayed for 1 night at the Kingsley Lodge this weekend as we were up for a family birthday. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in a great place! Jeremy and Cliff are fantastic hosts and Kingsley Lodge is superb - beautifully and tastefully furnished and the attention to detail outstanding. We have been lucky enough to stay in some fantastic hotels around the world and Kingsley Lodge is right up there. We had a lovely stay and felt so at home didn't want to go out on the Saturday night! Jeremy and Cliff have thought of everthing and we departed on the Sunday morning after a delicious breakfast - it was great and we hope to be back

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashworth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
142
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My new husband and I decided to book Kingsley Lodge (which had come to my attention through my work in Executive Recruitment) for our first proper night as a married couple. And from being greeted at the door by the charming Jeremy, to the welcome drinks of pink fizz (served on personalised coasters and with a gorgeous personalised card), right through to the beautiful diamond bedroom, DVD library, and a bespoke breakfast which was cooked to order, our stay was beyond all imagination. Put simply, the Kingsley Lodge is without question the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The attention to detail of the absolutely impeccable decor and the unbelievably good customer service has already led me to recommend it to a number of people, and I will continue to wax lyrical about it any opportunity I get!

Absolutely and unequivocably, superb!

Room Tip: Diamond room was a little extra in cost but so worth it. Treat yourself to a stay of pure unadultera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stokesy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed at Kingsley Lodge on Saturday 12th November 2011. I had booked it as a surprise for my wife for her birthday and she was not disappointed with the quality of the room and the very healthy breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit. We stayed in the Platinum room which had been recently refurbished to a very high standard - at least as good as the 5* hotels in Asia which we have stayed in.
Jeremy suggested a nearby spa (which was very good) and booked a restaurant - La Popote, where the food and service were excellent.
We found Jeremy and Cliff to be perfect hosts and would not hesitate to recommend Kingsley Lodge for a special week-end.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 7Dave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I have been staying at Kingsley Lodge for several years and it still remains my only choice when traveling to Northern England on business. In fact, I have become so attached to the place, I have been known to organize my entire work schedule around the lodge's availability, simply so I do not have to stay elsewhere. The chaps and their dogs provide genuine warmth to all guests and cannot be gracious enough. The lodge should be on every travellers list of places to stay.

Room Tip: They are all fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJ-NYLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed at the Kingsley Lodge for just one night (unfortunately).
The owners Jeremy and Cliff are fantastic hosts.
We stayed in the gold room we were offered a choice but opted for the room with a bath. The rooms are all unique and sparkling, I have never been anywhere so clean.
Jeremy recommended a place for us to eat (fab).
Breakfast was just perfect, we had views of the squirrels and wildlife as we ate.
Jeremy let us have a late check out so all in all we had a great night off and would recommend this hotel with ease.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lexi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at the stunning Kingsley Lodge on Friday 4th November 2011

My husband booked the Gold Suite for my birthday as a surprise
The hosts were attentive, friendly and everything was completed to the finest detail, nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were beyond our expectations and the photo's do not do it justice. The little touches really made Kingsley Lodge stand out from the crowd. Breakfast was beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. We can honestly not thank the hosts enough for making our stay so enjoyable, relaxing and welcoming.

We are already planning our stay there next year and we will recommend to family and friends looking to stay in the area

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We booked 5 nights in this hotel for our wedding ceremony. The hosts are the most friendly ones you may find in England. The hotel was built like a cozy home for couples like us. It is decorated with modern style right in the heart of a beautiful garden. We will miss this place a lot!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreyVanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,558 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
376 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
96 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Property: Kingsley Lodge
Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel located very close to manchester airport and wilmslow train station, direct hourly trains to london ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow
Kingsley Lodge Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing