We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place To Stay”
Review of Kingsley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kingsley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have stayed at Kingsley Lodge a few times and the hosts are fabulous. This boutique hotel has beautiful decor and is so luxurious you do not want to leave. The gorgeous bedrooms are spacious with amazing en-suite bathrooms and the delicious breakfasts each morning are served overlooking the stunning large gardens. The hotel is located in a scenic part of Cheshire close to restaurants and a short drive from Manchester. We will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
141
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay at Kinglsey Lodge recently. Everything about it was just right: The room was spacious and well-appointed as was the en suite bathroom. The view of the garden from the room was beautiful and I enjoyed wandering around the extensive grounds later. The owners were most friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. Both the interior and the exterior of the Lodge were immaculate and stylish in a relaxing and calming way. It is located on a very pleasant street in Wilmslow. If I am ever in this beautiful part of the world again, I will definitely return to Kingsley Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just got back from Kingsley Lodge, stayed for one night and the hotel was amazing. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very very clean the owners were very friendly and very accommodating, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

this guest house was a pure delight. The decor and attention to detail was of the highest standard. The bedrooms were comfort itself and the breakfast were delicious. The 2 acre garden was beautiful and a pleasure to amble through. Our hosts were charming and helpful - they even gave us a cutting from a garden plant which we found very attractive.
N. Beatson

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Beautiful accomodation, stunning. A warm welcome, great breakfast and thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. Was there for a night, would have preferred a week.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed here on a business trip in July 2012 and am a lady travelling alone. I am O.T.T about cleanliness and this place was the cleanest I have stayed in. I was upgraded to a double room havnig booked a single and it was compact but beautifully luxurious. The bath was wonderful. The service was excellent and the breakfast was great. I am used to five star hotels and this was a five star B&B. The gardens were beautiful. There was a tiny bit of noise from other guests but I did go to bed early at 10pm so this can be expected. The service was excelllent. I had not realised there was a restaurant and the owner made me a meal when he realised I hadn't eaten. I would highly highly recommend this hotel which was a relaxing and enjoyabe experience. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brynbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

What can I say to do this place justice? We spent our wedding night here in September 2010, what a find! Jeremy and Cliff had scattered rose petals to guide us to out room, placed specially printed "just married" coasters on the bedside and prepared the room beautifully. Breakfast was lovely, cooked for us with a smile.
We really could not have asked for more. A perfect place to end a perfect day!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prettybea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
19.6 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Property: Kingsley Lodge
Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel located very close to manchester airport and wilmslow train station, direct hourly trains to london ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kingsley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow
Kingsley Lodge Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing