We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rare Standard”
Review of Kingsley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Once again along with my family we enjoyed the warm hospitality and quality that sets KL apart from most accommodation l have visited in the UK. Attention to detail and the guests comfort create a rare standard of welcome. The rooms are beautifully designed with every comfort and amenity. Very close to Wilmslow restaurants and main line link to Euston, twenty minutes from Manchester Airport. A real gem run and managed by the two wonderful owners.

Room Tip: Diamond Suite overlooking a very bueatiful garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StanDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Kingsley Lodge is an outstanding small hotel, perfect for business and for special occasions. I have stayed there for both. The rooms are large and very luxurious and have stunning decor. The owners treat you like house guests but at the same time give you all the space your need to just relax or chil out or have a chat. Nothing is too much trouble The breakfasts are great and served in a very relaxed way - a great way to start the day!

The grounds are stunning.

The location is within walking distance form the town centre and just 15 minutes from Manchester airport

I travel frequently and without a doubt, this is the best hotel I stay in in the world. I recently stayed there with my wife and experienced this as a great holiday hotel as well.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This small hotel - think more of luxury B&B as there is no dinner service - scores vey highly on quality fittings and decor, first class freshly cooked breakfast, and consistent attention to detail. We have stayed on numerous occasions when in the area - always received a warm welcome and first class service.

Why would anyone stay at the very average hotels at Manchester Airport with this option just ten to fifteen minutes away?

HJB

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have stayed at Kingsley Lodge a few times and the hosts are fabulous. This boutique hotel has beautiful decor and is so luxurious you do not want to leave. The gorgeous bedrooms are spacious with amazing en-suite bathrooms and the delicious breakfasts each morning are served overlooking the stunning large gardens. The hotel is located in a scenic part of Cheshire close to restaurants and a short drive from Manchester. We will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay at Kinglsey Lodge recently. Everything about it was just right: The room was spacious and well-appointed as was the en suite bathroom. The view of the garden from the room was beautiful and I enjoyed wandering around the extensive grounds later. The owners were most friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. Both the interior and the exterior of the Lodge were immaculate and stylish in a relaxing and calming way. It is located on a very pleasant street in Wilmslow. If I am ever in this beautiful part of the world again, I will definitely return to Kingsley Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just got back from Kingsley Lodge, stayed for one night and the hotel was amazing. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very very clean the owners were very friendly and very accommodating, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

this guest house was a pure delight. The decor and attention to detail was of the highest standard. The bedrooms were comfort itself and the breakfast were delicious. The 2 acre garden was beautiful and a pleasure to amble through. Our hosts were charming and helpful - they even gave us a cutting from a garden plant which we found very attractive.
N. Beatson

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancy186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,614 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
387 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
384 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: £100 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel located very close to manchester airport and wilmslow train station, direct hourly trains to london ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow
Kingsley Lodge Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing