We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place”
Review of Kingsley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsley Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nothing was too much trouble. We were looked after so well and we took my elderly mother who was treated wonderfully and enjoyed every minute. It is ideally placed for Alderley Edge, Wilmslow and Manchester and was such a treat to come back to every night. I could not recommend this place highly enough and the hosts were genuine and had thought of every last detail.

Room Tip: The platinum suite is wonderful for two sharing a twin room with an amazing bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

We booked this hotel on rating first and location second. We were not disappointed during our 3 night stay.

We arrived by car, parking is secure behind electric gates.

The boys gave us a very warm welcome. The room and en-suite were immaculate and incredibly warm from the underfloor heating. The decoration was perfect throughout with a lovely relaxed feeling. There is an outside space for guest use and we wandered around the large garden. Breakfast is either cooked or continental and freshly prepared. All modern comforts are provided, including WiFi, TV, DVD player (with large library).

The location is away from the town centre (10min walk to the railway station) which meant it was very quiet.

In short, we would highly recommend a stay with the Jeremy and Cliff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KandN512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Amazing small hotel with a nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. Next time I want be accommodated here again.
Service was excellent, room and bathroom were very clean every day and quiet, breakfast - every morning fresh fruits..
I have room only for myself, it was no big room (Silver), but there was everythin I need.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed with Jeremy and Cliff last year and had such a lovely stay that, when we were due to be in Wilmslow again this year, we didn't hesitate to book in at Kingsley Lodge again. This time there was a beautifully chilled bottle of white wine waiting for us in our room, plus the usual warm welcome upon arrival.
When you stay at Kingsley Lodge, you fully appreciate the amazing attention to detail that we certainly have never experienced anywhere else.
The rooms are decorated with such precision and exquisite taste, with sumptuous furnishings and in calming palettes. We have stayed in the Diamond Suite and the Platinum Suite so far and both were magnificent. Everything is scrupulously clean and gleaming - I dare you to find a thing out of place! As before, we had a fantastic nights sleep in the comfiest bed we've ever slept in barring our own.
The breakfast is served until 10am and is quite a treat. A feast of fresh fruit, yogurt, toast and marmalade, items from the grill, eggs cooked to your liking and sweet treats at the end! The food just seems to keep coming, and it's all quite delicious and served up with entertaining conversation to boot.
Wilmslow itself has a thriving town centre and offers an array of interesting dining options. On this trip we tried the Stolen Lamb Greek restaurant and were not disappointed. For a more lively night out try the trendy bars in nearby Alderley Edge, which is a short taxi ride away.
I can't wait for our next excuse to stay at Kingsley Lodge, we look forward to seeing Jeremy and Cliff again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed here last night in this beautiful boutique hotel. The ambience of this beautifully decorated house has got to be unique. Now I want to rip my own house apart and make my own home just like this!!!
I was given such a warm welcome from the proprietor Jeremy and he was ever so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was superb and the garden view was splendid. I would not pass this area without allowing myself the pleasure of staying here again. It is simply divine.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We booked a night at the Kingsley Lodge based purely on the reviews and its proximity to the family we were visiting and it did not disappoint. Immaculate and luxurious, it gives you a feeling of being very special. There a numerous little touches that make your stay feel very personally cared for. We also enjoyed fabulous hospitality from our gracious hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We have stayed in many 5 star hotels over the years but Kingsley lodge is honestly my new found favourite!!! From the absolutely beautiful rooms to the setting and the wonderful owners who make you feel so at home and special. This is a hidden treasure and we will definitely be returning as much as possible!!! Breakfast was also excellent!!! It's just a shame you cant rate them 10 stars!!!

Sarah & Daniel Farmers from Lincolnshire

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amelia444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#2 of 5 in Wilmslow
211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,713 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
409 reviews
19.6 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
18.2 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 10 in Crewe
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: £100 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel located very close to manchester airport and wilmslow train station, direct hourly trains to london ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kingsley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow
Kingsley Lodge Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing