We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 3rd wonderful visit”
Review of Kingsley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kingsley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My 3rd wonderful visit”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Yet another warm welcome by Jeremy and Cliff to their fabulous Kingsley Lodge. The Pearl Suite was indeed a luxurious and calming experience where I could relax after a long journey. It is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels I have ever stayed at. The attention to detail is outstanding and you just cannot fault it. The location is brilliant, so close to Manchester Airport, Tatton Park and the pretty Alderley Edge with its fab restaurants. An experience not to be missed. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are exquisite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
140
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Arrived after a long drive to a genuinely warm welcome and a beautiful room. The decor is very tasteful, there is a great little honesty bar and nothing is too much trouble for the charming owners. I stayed here on a business trip but would recommend it for a short break as well. A fabulous little hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minuty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Fantastic location. Beautiful room. Amazing hosts. Super sumptuous bed and bedding. Facilities that are truly fit for a King. The warmest of welcomes. Breakfast as-you-like-it. Five star bathroom. Simply the best...

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonMark_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have just stayed for a night at Kingsley Lodge on a business trip, and wish I could have stayed longer. It is lovely: small, comfortable, friendly without being intrusive, and beautifully decorated and furnished.

The accommodation and breakfast were both of a very high standard, and there is an honesty bar downstairs that provides drinks and snacks (the wine was excellent). The bedroom was extremely comfortable with fresh flowers and Molton Brown stuff in the bathroom. The owners are welcoming and accommodating and, from the people I met at breakfast, clearly attract many returning guests. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Incidentally, Kingsley Lodge has a beautiful, discreet boardroom-style meeting room that I would consider for a business meeting in the area.

I will certainly be a return visitor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jones-godwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked one night at Kingsley Lodge and stayed in the Diamond Suite. We were met by Jeremy who showed us to our room and talked us through the amenities on offer. He then offered a pot of tea and carrot cake either in the downstairs TV room or in our room. We decided on the TV room then, as it was such a lovely day, we took a stroll around the beautiful gardens. We saw 5 rabbits! The Diamond Suite is absolutely lovely, spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bathroom has underfloor heating, Molten Brown toiletries and an abundance of white fluffy towels. We ate at night in Chilli Banana in Wilmslow which was enjoyable then, back to Kingsley Lodge and watched a DVD from the extensive CD/ DVD library. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Lovely fruit salad, compote and yogurt pot topped with granola and an individually cooked breakfast. Jeremy was charming throughout. A great conversationalist. Kingsley Lodge is filled with lovely things, we especially enjoyed the artwork. The tariff is high but, we thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay and would highly recommend this beautiful place

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights whilst visiting friends in the area. The accommodation was top notch- Jeremy and Chris have thought of everything to make your stay extremely comfortable. The decor is stunning and the welcome and service at breakfast unparalleled. The breakfast itself was fab and the guys are charming and chatty. The garden is stunning but unfortunately it was too wet to enjoy a stroll during our stay- although I am sure we ll be back! Thank you for making our weekend extra special. Francesca and Damian.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fvr1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

What a great find a walk welcome awaits. The accommodation is first class and immaculate throughout. It was a business trip and made me feel very welcome I will be back.

Not sure why I need to say this in 200 words but just to be clear location excellent together with welcome!!







Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IanWatsonEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,518 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
50 reviews
19.6 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Property: Kingsley Lodge
Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel located very close to manchester airport and wilmslow train station, direct hourly trains to london ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kingsley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow
Kingsley Lodge Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing