We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heatherlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilmslow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very nice place to say. Two lovely hosts (hostesses I should say). The is nothing to fault other than the taxi required to get there if you don't have your own transport.
Very nice place to say. Two lovely hosts (hostesses I should say). The is nothing to fault other than the taxi required to get there if you don't have your own transport.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnshireBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast in a good location in Wilmslow. Ideal for airport or travelling to Manchester. Rooms are spotless and well laid out with the addition of free Wi-Fi
Trevor met us on arrival with a friendly welcome and was helpful throughout.

Breakfast was fantastic.

Great laid back but efficient service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolvoWicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed 5th june friendly greeting shown to well decorated and comfy rooms excellant full english breakfast, able to park car for length of holiday , short journey to airport, well rested.beautifull garden area .well run establishment to hopefully use again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellant family room has 1double bed and to two single ones very quiet at rear of 5he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teessidecolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My family had a weekend celebration near Wilmslow and a trawl with tripadvisor came up with Heatherlea Guest House.

We had two rooms for just one night, and can say that the numerous good reviews on trip advisor are well deserved.

We had warm and friendly welcome and help. Rooms were good sized, well maintained, clean and tidy. We had a good breakfast and care was taken to ensure the food allergies we came with were well catered.

Thanks for making a good weekend all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We arrived early after a very long flight from Australia and were delighted to be warmly welcomed by Marjorie into our room with a lovely view over the back garden. Close to Wilmslow and Manchester, this is a very welcoming and well run guest-house. Many thanks to Marjorie and Dianne.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallagoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Having stopped in most of the hotels and guesthouses in area ,Heatherlea was by far the most homely the two sisters and partners are first class hosts and a Breakfast to die for .i recommend Heatherlea most highly . SwB x

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My Daughter in law gave birth to our first grandchild in January so we booked a Family room at the Wilmslow lodge and the Train tickets. 2 days before we were to travel the Wilmslow Lodge phoned to say that our room was no longer available, fantastic train booked and no place to stay.

After a quick search on the internet we came across the Heatherlea Guest House, so I gave them a call and booked a room for 2 nights.
On arival we were given a warm welcom by Marjorie one of the sisters who run the guest house, she showed us to our room which contrary to one review was a very good size and actually had one double and two single beds and all the usual facilities you would expect, the room itself had a window to the front and also one overlooking the rear garden.
Breakfast was fantastic everything cooked to perfection recomend the full English.

I must also say thankyou to the Wilmslow Lodge for the way we wre treated by them but without whom we would not have found Heatherlea and not have had such an enloyable stay.

Many thanks to Marjorie and Diane for making us feel so welcome, hope to be returning soon

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmslow hotels
0.3 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#2 of 5 in Wilmslow
211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
1 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The King William
The King William
#5 of 7 in Wilmslow
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
1.3 mi away
Kingsley Lodge
Kingsley Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherlea Guest House

Address: 106 Lacey Green, Wilmslow SK9 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmslow
Price Range: £54 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heatherlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Heatherlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heatherlea Guest House Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing