We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heatherlea Guest House
Ranked #1 of 7 Wilmslow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sunbury on thames
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stay one night Tuesday 15th October. My room was very clean and plenty of space, plenty of off road parking, this is a very friendly guesthouse. Marjorie was so apologetic for not being there when I arrived, she offered to take me into town for my evening meal, so kind. As I was leaving at 5 in the morning I missed the well acclaimed breakfast, but got a reduction on the room price, thank you for a lovely stay, will recommended this guesthouse to my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    36
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
53
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Heatherlea on three occasions when visiting our son. We have stayed in various rooms and found them all to be comfortable and spacious. Owners are friendly and welcoming, and breakfast is excellent. Off road parking, free wi-fi, great location for Manchester airport and touring Cheshire make this an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 724Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I with our 2 adult daughters traveling from Australia spent 5 nights with Diane and Margery. The welcome was warm and the rooms beautifully clean, the sheets crisp and the bathroom modern and well appointed. We enjoyed it so much we immediately booked a return stay of a further 2 nights on our way back. A bonus to our stay was parking onsite. Our stay was over too soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook a lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I spent one night in Heaterlea after getting into Manchester airport late. Owners very welcoming & friendly and accomodation nice & spacious. Decor a little dated but hospitality more than made up for this. Breakfast was fantastic - toast unique (chunky granary). Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rr_wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent hospitality, a real home from home.
A good location, with an easy walk into Wilmslow or ride into Manchester and the surrounding area.
With off road parking, free wi-fi, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Me and my husband have just returned home from 2 night at the heatherlea Guest house, all i can say is that every thing was more than excellent, food, room and the hospitality of the owners was fantastic. Have already rebooked for a return visit. Bob & Joanne

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A lovely welcome from Di, Steven and Marjory with home from home comforts and facility. Superb breakfast and helpful to the very last. Would highly recommend for airport stopovers or even just to enjoy the area. 5 star service

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.0 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Airport Inn Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherlea Guest House

Property: Heatherlea Guest House
Address: 106 Lacey Green, Wilmslow SK9 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Heatherlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heatherlea Guest House Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing