We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“t we needed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heatherlea Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heatherlea Guest House
Ranked #1 of 7 Wilmslow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“t we needed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed on the way to Manchester airport and on our return, we parked our car there and taxi to airport. The owners were very helpful and kind, we arrived late because of traffic on the M6 and were greeted with a friendly face. Just a short way from the town where we had a great choice of resturants,Taxi was booked for us for a short ride to the airport. On our return we were in by 11am having travelled from India.

Room Tip: Parking is just £20.00 per week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    30
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
50
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely perfect in all aspect. The place to stay if you are in Manchester or anywhere near.
And to top it all, nice freshly cooked breakfast each morning. I stayed there for 10 days and would definitely visit again just to stay there

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed overnight at Heatherlea and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Diane and Marjorie were excellent hosts - friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and bright, overlooking both the garden and the front of the house. The breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked. Great find.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeMaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I'm a lone woman business traveller and have stayed at the guest house twice and would highly recommend it. I've stayed in a single and a double room which were both beautifully furnished, good facilities and most importantly spotless!

The breakfast is another high point. Locally sourced products and the best bacon I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here for one night after flying into Manchester Airport. Was handy for the airport, about 10 minutes in a taxi. Make sure you get Arrow cabs for around £10 and not a black cab at double the price!

I paid £40 for a single room which wasn't massive but had everything you could need including a dresser, desk, chair along with the single bed, kettle with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. The en suite shower room was a good size with towels and toiletries.

Breakfast the next morning was freshly cooked. I had a full english with toast and there was also cereal and other continental options.

The owners were kind enough to call me a taxi back to the airport to meet my friends.

Couldn't fault the place and would stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurastarAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stopped here for 1 night to avoid travelling up the M6 early from the Midlands. I was playing golf with some friends so this worked out perfect. Very welcoming and a great breakfast. Plenty of off road parking

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here for one night to attend an interview at the airport the next day. It is an ideal location to the airport, only a ten minute drive. The room was lovely and spotlessly clean. Lovely outlook over the garden. Very welcoming hosts, the best night's sleep I have had for a long time! :)

Room Tip: I was in room 2, overlooking the garden, lovely and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hruth25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.3 mi away
The Stanneylands Hotel
The Stanneylands Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Kingsley Lodge
Kingsley Lodge
#1 of 5 in Wilmslow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherlea Guest House

Property: Heatherlea Guest House
Address: 106 Lacey Green, Wilmslow SK9 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Heatherlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heatherlea Guest House Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing