We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Fishermans cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fishermans cottage
The stunning view from the bedroom Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Fishermans cottage
The stunning view from the bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Front of cottage
Boating lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portishead, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BumbleDub...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We needed a place to stay for a couple of days whilst visiting family and I feel lucky to have found this little gem. It was perfect for what we needed, which was something a more then just a hotel room as we have a 3 year old.

In a great, quiet location. Felt very safe and it was lovely to have a walk around the area. Restaurant, coffee shop and Co-op all in easy walking distance.

The cottage itself is very clean and tidy. Has everything you need. We would defo consider staying here again in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B
1 review
“Lovely Cottage. Great Location”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I spent a lovely 6 days here with my family plus our dog. The cottage was spotless and had all the things you could need for a self catering stay. The Marina is a nice place with restaurants, bars and shop. Wonderful views of a working coastline. Plus a real added bonus as a dog owner, some excellent walks on your doorstep. With Bristol on Bath nearby what more could you need.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWLEE
Bolton. Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect accommodation for our needs. Very clean and good equipment
Will certainly use again when we are down with the family next.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor T
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday for children”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great holiday in Portishead. The owners were very helpful and gave us the information on the area, facilities etc. that we needed. The children enjoyed seeing from their bunk bed the RNLI boat being launched on Sunday morning. They also spent ages watching the busy lock, about 5 minutes along the path from the cottage. There are good paths for cycling and scooters around, safe for young children. We hope to come again in the future.
One point that may be useful when arriving by car: the entrance to the allocated parking area is barrier-controlled but there is no need for a card or code - the barrier raises when the car approaches it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlgrey4...
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family accommodation.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, marina just round the corner, path down to pebble beach we also enjoyed watching the RNLI lifeboat being launched and returning. Car parking is right outside the property.
Accommodation was comfortable and had everything we required for our 10 night stay - would happily return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Radl...
Warrnambool
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet cottage close to Bristol”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location to explore the Bristol area, including Bath, and South Wales.
Cottage was very comfortable and had lovely views over the Severn Estuary.
Nearby was an attractive marina to walk to and there were several bars/cafe/supermarkets close by. Fully fitted kitchen was appreciated, as was a good washing machine to catch up on out clothes washing. Only downer was the extra expense (as an overseas visitor) of having to buy a towel to use. Strange that towels are not provided.
Anyway, overall, a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate7009
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A quaint cottage with amazing views. After a 20 minute stroll along the pretty upmarket marina you will find plenty of eateries in the town. We would have done more walking, especially along the Somerset Coat Path to Clevedon, but the weather was against us, nevertheless a very enjoyable break.

There is no Tourist Information Centre in Portishead so a guest information folder would have been helpful (places of interest, local transport, emergency Drs/Dentists etc etc).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing