We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, relaxing atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Impero Lounge

Impero Lounge
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Portishead
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Impero Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar open all-day everyday where families, friends, and locals can come for a coffee, a drink, or something to eat in a relaxed comfortable environment.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here many times with various friends and family members. Last week I visited for breakfast and ordered the lounge eggs - best I've ever had. Staff were very attentive and the place has such a warm relaxing environment, making the visit even better!

Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impero L, Manager at Impero Lounge, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you Tina for your lovely review.

It makes us all so happy that you love coming back! The lounge eggs really are fab (hash browns on side side makes it awesome)

See you soon

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    115
    31
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice decor, food disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was impressed by the choice of food on the menu, and the interior is lovely, not what you expect when viewed from the outside. The staff were friendly and welcoming, it's a shame there isn't table service as it's difficult to remember orders for a big group.

I had vegetarian tapas which was really over priced, the hummus was great but the patatas bravas were really poor. The cooling lemonade was fantastic, I wasn't drinking alcohol and this was a really good alternative. On the whole the rest of the family enjoyed their meals, and I would defiantly return to try something else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impero L, Manager at Impero Lounge, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you Jo for your time to write your review.

We do aim to have something for everyone on our menu, glad you approve. We do try to help with larger tables and will try our best to give table service when we can.

Thank you for your feedback, we have taken it on board.

We would love to see you again, the veggie salads are super tasty, especially the goats cheese one!

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The food was great if a little expensive but very enjoyable - staff were very friendly and helpful to

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tankybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impero L, General Manager at Impero Lounge, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Cheers Tank

We are all very pleased with your review. We are at your service anytime!

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm wine/shocking Pimms”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Warm wine in ice bucket eith 6 ice cubes and Pimms was all lemonade no mint, cucumber or shots. Just dreadful, when we complained no refund offered.
Won't be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impero L, General Manager at Impero Lounge, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you Sue for your review.

Sorry to hear you were disappointed when you visited.

We would have been more than happy to exchange or refund the wine on return of the remainder of the bottle.
We do serve Pimms and lemonade but also available is the Pimms cocktail - sorry for the confusion caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Impressive Impero”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had a nice meal here when in town for business. It's on the High Street a short walk from the Travelodge if you're stating locally. Quite a varied menu and not too expensive. I had the vegetable curry and corn on the cob washed down with a nice pint of IPA. For desert I had the Angel Revival with popping candy and jelly beans - instant satisfaction. Service was prompt and friendly and nice atmosphere/ decor made it a pleasant place to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impero L, General Manager at Impero Lounge, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thanks MT for your great review.

Glad to hear you mix business with pleasure too!

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Impero Lounge also viewed

Portishead, Somerset
Portishead, Somerset
 
Weston-in-Gordano, Portishead
Portishead, Somerset
 
Portishead, Somerset
Portishead, Somerset
 

Been to Impero Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing