We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than before”
Review of Aqua

Aqua
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
BRISTOL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“better than before”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Aqua have moved in and refurbished Jacks,excellent decore and very attentive and personable Staff.
The food is very good and good value .The set lunch menues are excellent value for money.
The previous venue attracted drinkers only,as long as this establishment concentrates on the good food it will do well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANDYPORTISHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    140
    56
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Portishead”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Visited here on a Sat lunchtime for the first time & were greeted by friendly staff. Chose our meals from the a la carte menu, all courses were delicious, beautifully presented and not the run of the mill selection found in so many eateries. Restaurant is a little noisy because of the lack of soft furnishings or carpet to absorb sound. Will definitely visit here again, particularly for the yummy puds!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cakeicinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Had lunch last week using vouchers as a Christmas gift from one of our daughters. My wife and I were impressed with both the quality of food and the service, having eaten in most of the eateries in Portishead we fail to understand why it is not rated in the top three!

We used to eat in this property when it was previously called Jacks, the improvement since it has been taken over is a credit to the staff and management, in our estimation it deserves to be No 1.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Went here on New Years Eve with the restaurant offering a 3 course dinner for £40 each.
Initially seemed quite expensive but New Year is a premium time and unfortunately prices go up due to the demand !
Cannot complain at all about the quality of food or service both myself and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Cannot comment on the quality of food at normal times (yet) but comes recommended if the standard remains like this

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and lovely views”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lovely restaurant right on the edge of the Marina. Food was delicious, plenty of it and piping hot. Our waiter ( I think his name was Harvey) was great, very polite,very smart and nothing was to much trouble for him. He even took a minute to point out the 'Brat Pack' a nickname given to a group of swans residing at the Marina. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, spotlessly clean. Highly recommend the Sunday roast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinaandandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua also viewed

Portishead, Somerset
Portishead, Somerset
 
Weston-in-Gordano, Portishead
Portishead, Somerset
 
Portishead, Somerset
Portishead, Somerset
 

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing