We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night in Portishead”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here on Saturday night to attend a family party and could not fault it. The location is within easy walking distance to Portishead high street, the room was very clean and spacious even with the sofa bed made up for my son. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. The breakfast was really good also!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bristolboysandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

booked in advance of our return trip from holiday in Cornwall to break journey back to northwest. great price at £29,below budget, have stayed at various Premier Inn before on same rates and it has always been excellent value for money. Would recommend Premier Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILIP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel was fine for a few nights stay - room was as normal Premier but in our case suffered from road noise even though double glazed. (Room 7) - Personally would not bother with restaurant - find one out of area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just spent two nights at the Portishead Premier Inn. Everything from the online booking to the service of the Inn staff was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and our room was immaculately clean and we had two superb nights sleep. The Brewer's Fayre Restaurant was also first rate providing us with very good food and friendly service. We will definitely use this Inn again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here when doing some work in a nearby town. This was a lovely, refurbished room with a larger than expected TV and a lovely soft bed. We had already been checked in by a work colleague so we were given our key straight away and welcomed (Even though it was gone 11pm) We had breakfast as soon as the Brewers Fayre opened, seated straight away, served straight away- no issues (And didn't see anyone else in there at all!)
All in all a lovely stay, rooms were of a good quality, the hotel was easy to find and if I were ever in the Portishead area again, then I would stay there without any doubt,

Room Tip: If you get a room in the new extension, it's a long walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very good welcome from helpful friendly reception staff - who looked after us before, during and after our stay - especially when one of our party left his wallet behind! Cleaner and reception staff sorted everything out - rescued our holiday - couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Suitable for my requirements at the time. Have used this hotel many times over the past few years. Very convenient for visiting family and friends, also easy to get to.. Handy having the Brewers Fare next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portishead
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
675 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
5.9 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
700 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
6.7 mi away
The Washington
The Washington
#28 of 39 in Bristol
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portishead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead Hotel

Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portishead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Portishead Quays Marina and an easy drive to Bristol and Cribbs Causeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing