We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Portishead”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A very enjoyable nights stay - so quiet (it was a Saturday night) and they were full with wedding guests. The staff member was very helpful & even fetched a jug of iced water for us, as it was so hot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed whilst visiting friends.Have used this hotel on different occasions and have always received first class service. The staff are always very friendly and always willing to ensure our stay is enjoyable. Try to stay here whenever we are down that way

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

clean room and was located with other family members as requested, which we were very grateful for. good overall stay and staff were also very good.
Breakfast was good, eggs a bit hard but was a buffet so a bit expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Squeaking floors is the main sleeping issue at the Premier Inn at Portishead it appears as if the floors were never installed correctly as a lack of glue or support for the decking gives you enough noise to wake up the heaviest of sleepers in the corridors as well as the room. All very clean, nice décor and hot shower in the rooms no complaints on those fronts. Dining Area looks like it has a split personality with some of the chairs and tables Iooking like they have just been pulled out of a skip with the new ones not the right height for the tables. Breakfast was pretty good good choices and breakfast was good. Tables and menus felt unclean. Needs a good communal overhaul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devondude2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I don't know how Premier Inn gets their staff to be so fantastic but I have never met a grumpy one, and it was no exception here. The lovely Liverpudlian lady welcomed me, had a chat about my journey, then helped me to my room as I had a bike to manoeuvre through the doors. Rooms are standard but a great standard as usual. Shame I had to pay full price this time but it was still worth every penny.

Only down side of Premier Inn is the associated pubs. It's hard to believe the same company that trains outstanding staff in the hotels can produce such disinterested people serving inedible food in the pub next door. One look at the buffet was enough to tell me nothing has changed here so I ordered a kebab from the local place that delivers and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fandango11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Room 5 had no shaver socket which I thought a bit strange. Biggest problem is the lack of internet. I was told by the staff at a previous visit to premier inn that they were changes the half hour access to catch up with other hotel groups like Holiday inn. I have a loyalty card with holiday inn and best western so I am afraid I will be using them in the future until the internet problem is sorted out. I was travelling with family this time but normally stay 5 or 6 nights a month with business and need the internet.

The bed was only a double and not the usual king size at this hotel, no AC but a fan is supplied in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have stayed here a number of times this year. It is a well-run hotel - front desk staff are always welcoming and efficient and the rooms are comfortable and clean. On our first stay, we were disappointed by breakfast - service was slow and the food was lukewarm; but within walking distance the Ocean in the Boatyard on Newfoundland Way and the Corner Cafe on the High Street are good alternatives.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank guitarman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portishead
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
668 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
5.9 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
691 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Washington
The Washington
#30 of 39 in Bristol
717 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portishead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead Hotel

Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portishead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Portishead Quays Marina and an easy drive to Bristol and Cribbs Causeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing