We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Portishead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always a good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights to go to Weston and the surrounds. As always for Premier Inns, the room was spotless and staff very friendly and helpful.
The only downsides to this hotel would be that there aren't any lifts or other wheel chair access (not a problem for us, but I didn't see it on the website), and they are currently constructing an extension to the hotel, and also a Sainsburys right next door. Our room directly backed on to the works, so we could clearly see and hear the machinery (again, not really an issue, but it would have been nice to have been notified in booking).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blankety B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    201
    63
    10
    10
See reviews for
219
259
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bury
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Booked only the night before. Pleasant surprise. One of the better Prem Inns. Welcome was excellent - really friendly/helpful. Speedy check in. Room up to usual high standard - this one's got baths too! Meal was ok/value for money, & staff, again, really first class. Understand that an extension is planned........hopefully it goes upward & not outward - my room (19) was a brisk hike to the end of the corridor. One gripe: the heating (that's right, not aircon) is hot or hotter only, so it's a bit inadequate in the hot weather, especially when window opening is restricted.
Staff deserve 10/10 for their great efforts......well done!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lee michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

A very enjoyable nights stay - so quiet (it was a Saturday night) and they were full with wedding guests. The staff member was very helpful & even fetched a jug of iced water for us, as it was so hot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed whilst visiting friends.Have used this hotel on different occasions and have always received first class service. The staff are always very friendly and always willing to ensure our stay is enjoyable. Try to stay here whenever we are down that way

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

clean room and was located with other family members as requested, which we were very grateful for. good overall stay and staff were also very good.
Breakfast was good, eggs a bit hard but was a buffet so a bit expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Squeaking floors is the main sleeping issue at the Premier Inn at Portishead it appears as if the floors were never installed correctly as a lack of glue or support for the decking gives you enough noise to wake up the heaviest of sleepers in the corridors as well as the room. All very clean, nice décor and hot shower in the rooms no complaints on those fronts. Dining Area looks like it has a split personality with some of the chairs and tables Iooking like they have just been pulled out of a skip with the new ones not the right height for the tables. Breakfast was pretty good good choices and breakfast was good. Tables and menus felt unclean. Needs a good communal overhaul.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devondude2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton Uk
Level Contributor
245 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I don't know how Premier Inn gets their staff to be so fantastic but I have never met a grumpy one, and it was no exception here. The lovely Liverpudlian lady welcomed me, had a chat about my journey, then helped me to my room as I had a bike to manoeuvre through the doors. Rooms are standard but a great standard as usual. Shame I had to pay full price this time but it was still worth every penny.

Only down side of Premier Inn is the associated pubs. It's hard to believe the same company that trains outstanding staff in the hotels can produce such disinterested people serving inedible food in the pub next door. One look at the buffet was enough to tell me nothing has changed here so I ordered a kebab from the local place that delivers and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fandango11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portishead
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
5.9 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portishead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portishead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Portishead Quays Marina and an easy drive to Bristol and Cribbs Causeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing