We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience & that extra mile service”
Review of Redhill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redhill House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redhill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We booked the entire hotel for our wedding party. The hotel staff and service were absolutely fantastic. Unbelievable value for money; not only the room and service but the pool & spa was brilliant as well (It was a great way to ease my wedding hangover) it was the perfect way to cap off our fantastic weekend. Sharon (the owner) thank you for a fantastic time. We will definitely be back and will gladly recommend your hotel to everybody. Great value & service does not have to come at a premium price, your establishment clearly shows that.

Room Tip: Brilliant, fantastic value for money
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank business_concept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind response. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
The Plush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Redhill House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2011

We booked 2 rooms totalling £330 prior to flying out on holiday.Online the hotel looked great however on our arrival we were greated by a horrible stench that smelt like sewerage.In fact the hotel were emptying a large pond which had caused the smell.The grounds were tatty and full of weeds and did not live up to the boutique image that had been portrayed.We were being collected early in the morning prior to the breakfast sitting we were not offered anything the previous evening the menu displayed for the evening meal had very little choice so we chose to eat out.The rooms were nice although some of the furnishings were stained and looked tired,We had booked a room for our septmber holiday but have since cancelled.Way overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We have looked into your concerns. Firstly,regarding the price you forgot to mention that your total for accommodation for 2 rooms included a parking package for 2 cars and also included transfers to the airport. That smell that you smelt on arrival was the smell of the country. We are surrounded by farms and every now and again the smell of manure wafts through the area, unfortunately this is something that I cannot control and one of the factors one should consider when booking a country hotel. We are currently upgrading the ponds and grounds, hence that is why the pond was being emptied.I do apologise for you not receiving a breakfast bag on your departure, this is something that you should have been offered. We have only taken over the Hotel 6 weeks ago and have made vast improvements overall including upgrading / decorating the rooms. Please feel free to contact us about rebooking your future stay, we are sure you'll see the overall improvement and have a truly satisfying stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We booked to stay at this hotel as we had an early flight from Bristol the following morning. We arrived mid-afternoon & decided to go & have a swim and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was 'out of order' and the swimming pool whilst devoid of other guests, had a thriving cockroach population. Our room was very small & in need of a lot of decoration - not what I expected for £115.00 per night. Plush Hotel, just because you are close to the airport, please don't get complacent. This place could be lovely but I wouldn't stay there again even if I was offered a room for free.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maldinidivorce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

We are sorry that your stay at Plush Hotel was not a pleasant one. It is a pity that you did not raise your complaints with myself or one of our staff members so that we could have been given the chance to make a difference in your stay. We have recently taken over the hotel and we have already improved the grounds, rooms and facilities of the hotel. I've worked in the hotel industry for many years and I know that there is no room for the word "COMPLACENT" in this business. The jacuzzi was not in use because we are in the process of replacing it with a new one. We have swim groups that use the pool on a regular basis during the week and when approached about the cockroach issue not one of them has spotted a cockroach in the previous 3 years. I have also inspected the area with not one in sight. To go one step further I have had a pest control company come and inspect the premises with no luck in finding one cockroach. I feel the review was unfair and given the fact you never raised any concerns during stay and the fact that there is no pests in our pool area.We feel our rooms represent good value and since each one is individually decorated, again if you had raised your concerns during your stay I am sure we could have moved you to a room that satisfied your taste. Kind regards The Plush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed at Plush on the first night of our honeymoon before an early flight from Bristol. The welcome we received was fantastic, the young lady behind the desk greated us with a smile despite dealing with us and several other guests in the lobby and had us checked in and shown to our room very quickly. The room was at the front of the hotel but very quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was impressive, very clean, and had everything we could possibly need. We arrived late and despite being outisde of their restaurant hours Jeff very kindly asked the chef to stay on for us as we were hungry. The meal we were provided with was very tasty, well priced, and the wine was of a good quality (we even had our glasses topped up with the last of the bottle to take to bed with us). Breakfast bags to help us with our early morning were appreciated.

Thank you for making the start of our honeymoon so pleasant - we would recommend you to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liddell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

After reading some of the previous reviews on Trip Advisor after my stay at Plush I was shocked!! Firstly I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay a fabulous one they couldn’t do enough for us! They made my daughter very happy as they opened up the pool especially for us after dinner and brought us fresh towels and showed us how to work the jacuzzi. The evening meal we had was lovely with a good range of home cooked food catering for everyone. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. We had an early flight out of Bristol Airport and we were made up take away breakfast bags which I think is an excellent idea. The hotel is situated overlooking the country side and I believe it is closest hotel to the airport. We didn’t hear one plane all night! All in all our stay was excellent and will definitely be returning to this hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmith2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This hotel is way too expensive. The bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom! (small and dark) The hotel does not provide transfers to the airport. A taxi costs £8.50 each way. I think this is quite steep as the hotel suggests they are 1 mile away from the terminal. They also charge £5.00 daily to leave your car in their "secure car park".
We had a meal in the evening which was more like a snack.(really small portion sizes) at rather high prices.
All in all a really expensive overnight stay.
Will not be using again and would certainly not be recommending!

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay beware of the many steps!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildnamib, Owner at Redhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

Dear Guests (Past and Future),

Please note that Plush Hotel has changed ownership/management as of the 3rd May 2011. The Hotel has already been refreshed to a high standard of rooms and facilities. The kitchen now serves delicious home style cooking using fresh and local produce. Gardens and swimming pool have been restored to a great condition. The hotel is managed under the personal supervision of the new owner and complimented by great staff. We will to our utmost to ensure your stay is a pleasant one.

Best regards
Sharon Brock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I stayed one night at plush with my partner after a party near by. We arrived at the hotel late and were seen to our rooms. The next morning however we discoverd a small pile of nail clippings in the bathroom, not something you expect for a £85 per night stay. We then went down for breakfast only to be told to sit out in the reception room as all guests had come down at the same time! The quality of breakfast was not up to standard either. The choice was limited and space for guests just too small. When checking out we proceeded to update the hotelier only to be told sorry. Sorry is just not good enough for the price paid!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Potty144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
466 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Hailstones Farm
Hailstones Farm
#1 of 5 in Redhill
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redhill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redhill House

Address: Bridgewater Road | Bristol Airport, Redhill BS40 5TD, England (Formerly Plush Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redhill
Price Range: £94 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redhill House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redhill House is the nearest hotel to Bristol Airport. Redhill House is a luxury boutique style hotel, fully licensed, offering 9 carefully individually furnished rooms with breakfast, free broadband wi-fi, an indoor heated swimming pool & jacuzzi, a secured car park and wonderful grounds & vistas. Under personal management of the owner and great staff, we aim to ensure you stay is an extremely pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Redhill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plush Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing