We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find!”
Review of Redhill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redhill House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redhill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

ok so we are using this hotel as a stop before flying out from the airport. However this hotel is very very impressive and I can highly recommend it - paying £79 for a double room, and a kids meal and mine, with drinks brought the nights final bill to £100 - perfect.

The hotel is an older style house and boasts a detached building for the swimming pool - which was HOT and very very inviting for us - we spent a long time there relaxing.

The staff could not be more helpful, form the chef chatting with my daughter to the receptionist who ensured all guests, not just us, were looked after great at the front of house.

Room was massive with nice double bed and overkill on the number of pillows in a good way - oh and dont forget the mint choc on the pillows :)

Only nine rooms ensures that all guests are very well looked after - and no rowdy stag dos etc... :)

Personalised letters of welcome are always a good sign of a hotel that takes pride in the little things - unlike the major nationals that simply type your name on a TV !!!

Yes its close to the road, but the road is very quiet at night and we are getting a lot of sleep done (well the 6yo is! I'm working on the FREE WIFI - no charge and the router is in the room so SOLID STRONG CONNECTION :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that our staff delivered excellent service and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for an anniversary and it was perfect, the hotel staff made extra effort to make us feel really welcome. The room (number four) was gorgeous and had plenty of space. The free wifi is a nice touch too.

We used the swimming pool and it was lovely, warm and clean. If the weathers nice i would recommend sitting outside and enjoying the lovely views over the countryside.

Although we didnt eat at the hotel in the evening the breakfast was varied and fresh. All the staff were lovely and made our stay special.

Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a king sized bed and loads of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I am so happy to hear that your anniversary was special and that our staff took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is a great find! Very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms (all different) are comfortable, clean & certainly have the wow factor.

The fact that there are only nine rooms means that it is never going to be 'heaving' & ensures that the staff have time to welcome guests & get to know them.

The pool is really worth using & on both of our visits we have had it to ourselves.

On our first stay we were returning from a holiday (5 minutes from the airport) & meeting up with our daughters. It was also a special birthday celebration & the lovely staff could not have been more helpful.

For our second stay we were meeting up with dear friends & thought this would be a lovely base for a week end in Bristol. It certainly was! The hotel arranged taxis to the Balloon Fiesta (which was a great day out!) (taxis £18 into Bristol …. not bad between 4) & we enjoyed a late check out the following day so that we could make the most of the hotels facilities.

Staying at this small friendly hotel is certainly a better bet than booking into one of the many 'chain' hotels that are situated near by. To me, much better value too!

To the lovely staff … Thank you!
To the owner … Don't change a thing! Your hotel is special.

Sorry we cant comment about the evening meals, as we were still looking skywards at the Hot Air Balloons when it was served, but we did enjoy a great chat with the Chef, when we returned.

Breakfast was very tasty & fresh!

We will definitely return & recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: There is not actually a fitness centre as such, but there is a lovely pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to have returning guests and to see that you enjoyed your stay the second time around. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Last minute booking. WOW what a surprise and a fantastic hotel. Staff are amazingly helpful especially the lady that welcomed us. Room was fab, love the unique pieces of furniture around the place really nice touch. Room 8 was big and my daughter loved the bed she had. Pool was great and we had a lovely swim. Food was good and the chef is a really nice chap too. The next night we went to torquay but have to say nothing will quite measure up now unless i spend a small fortune.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shush42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. Glad to hear that thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were treated well by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here with my 4 year old the night before an early flight! The rooms are huge and have everything you need. Huge amazing comfy bed! My room had patio doors to an outside balcony which had stunning views over the garden and valley! Unfortunately it was pouring down. The pool was fantastic and we had it to ourselves. Really warm and inviting.

We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Great price, great service, fab hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzyizzyizzy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We live in Hertfordshire and have friends that live in Chew Magna (a few miles from Redhill). When we visit them, we tend to spend the night in a local B&B. However, it was booked this time so we stayed at the Plush.

Our room was enormous. King size bed and single bed in one room with plenty of room to spare. The shower room was also spacious with plenty of room. There is an indoor pool which my husband and daughter used and loved.

We had breakfast in the hotel and it was very nice. The staff are warm and friendly, the rooms clean and large. What more could you want?

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room but all the larger rooms are at the front of the hotel near the A38. Whils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partyb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Wonderfull hotel to spend a nice day of rest before taking the airplane. Wonderfull staff, good food, very nice rooms, nice views, lovely Swimming pool. Good quality for reasonble price. The guests are treated very well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
2.3 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
4.4 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Hailstones Farm
Hailstones Farm
#1 of 5 in Redhill
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redhill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redhill House

Address: Bridgewater Road | Bristol Airport, Redhill BS40 5TD, England (Formerly Plush Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redhill
Price Range: £96 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redhill House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redhill House is the nearest hotel to Bristol Airport. Redhill House is a luxury boutique style hotel, fully licensed, offering 9 carefully individually furnished rooms with breakfast, free broadband wi-fi, an indoor heated swimming pool & jacuzzi, a secured car park and wonderful grounds & vistas. Under personal management of the owner and great staff, we aim to ensure you stay is an extremely pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Redhill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plush Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing