We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry, no.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lynwood Guest House
Ranked #5 of 5 Redhill B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sorry, no.”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Despite the pleasant friendly staff (1 person) I was not impressed. The room was clean but the decor and fittings were sub-standard. Breakfast was adequate but not great with very limited choice of cereal. The initial peculiar musty smell, probably from old carpets reminded me of a student dive.Not a place I can recommend, sorry.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    9
    5
    33
See reviews for
9
13
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Great Yeldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Sted here for a couple of nights while visiting family. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was ok. The decor was straight out of the 70's with a few prizes from the fun fair thrown in. I think the owner had some shares in a plastic flower factory. Our room was in the basement which meant a bit low headroom, not for very tall people, the fire escape was through our room! The shower room was okay.. not exactly powerful but ok. All in all about what you would expect for the price and we will stay again.

Room Tip: I don't recommend the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisa, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed in this B&B with my family, 5 of us for 1 week visiting relatives in Redhill. The rooms was OK, for 3 a big room, and for 2 of us a double and a single bed. The house is old, but when we visit England we know that we sould aspect victorian houses. I think is the right price for the rooms. And about breakfast, the 2 ladies will kook it very nice, fresh and quikly. I will come again next year in the same place. It is not very posh but is what we need. The location in very good, 26 minutes direct to central london by train and travel card is cheap then in London. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed in this B & B for a few days. I liked the people, the free WI-FI and the room I stayed in was very comfortable. Thanks for making my stay a pleasant one. I will recommend this B & B to all as a great value in the Surrey area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tshooter3617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I'm not sure why everyone is so upset and write so terrible reviews. It is just a B&B after all not a 5 stars hotel. I actually enjoyed staying here. I especially liked the fact that it is so close to the train station and the park.The room I received was very clean and pleasant and the lady from the hotel was extremely nice to all guests. I even saw her prepare a late snack for a guest that was leaving early morning and would have missed breakfast. From my point of view you get exactly what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

i stayed there and i enjoy it. the room was clean, big enough for me, with toilet inside. the breakfast was huge, enough to get you through morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Please avcoid this at all costs.

The single room I booked and got for £37.50 was terrible. It smelt, no toilet, tiny shower, was damp & dirty.

I had to wait for 1 hour, whilst the moved someone from my room, he looked like he was on something. Not sure if this place is being used as a Bail Hostel or something.

Really was one of the worst places I have ever seen, actually it is the worst.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere, or even sleep in a shop doorway, it would be more pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Redhill hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
1.6 mi away
Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Redhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Reigate
345 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hartsfield Manor Betchworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Guest House

Property: Lynwood Guest House
Address: 50 London Road, Redhill RH1 1LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Redhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynwood Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lynwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing