We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location and Stopover”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge/kitchen
Lounge/kitchen. Family room
Lounge/kitchen family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room/ ensuite
Family room
Outside decking
Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Redhill, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
delb0y1
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location and Stopover”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Well what a lovely stay myself my wife and 4 year old Granddaughter had here, great welcome, great staff, great accommodation and great location, enjoyed immensely and will return again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of the experience - Proffesionaly run
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howa26
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hillcroft is extremely comfortable, stylish and welcoming”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent overnight stay with car parking and airport transfers as part of our package. Very comfortable , stylish and modern accommodation at very affordable prices.
We all loved our very short stay prior to our flight to our actual holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Comfort and style
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimisturg
2 reviews
“Excellent standard budget accomadation”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself, husband and 8 WK old baby stayed here for a night 2 wks ago. We needed somewhere close to airport and train station before going on to Swindon the next day. Room very reasonably priced, £54. It said no breakfast included but you are left juices, cookies, chocolate brioche, nutrigrain bars and tea and coffee. Room really beautifully decorated, small but comfortable. Room immaculately decorated, restful and clean. Lovely high quality bedding, towels and toiletries. No scrimping on quality of snacks or drinks, despite low priced room. Travel cot provided for baby. Betsey who worked there greeted us at 11:30pm at night despite me being emailed to say to go straight into room. Betsey also checked all OK next day before we left. Owners email you their mobile numbers when you book for any queries. Customer service couldn't be better. £10 in a taxi from airport ( pricey because all airport taxis are). Highly recommend this accommodation :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyPx
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend with Friends”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wow! I was very lucky this weekend to have had my hen do at Hillcroft. My Maid of Honour had booked the family and two bed barns for me and my friends and we had the most WONDERFUL of stays. The décor was beautiful and set the tone perfectly - a relaxed but fun weekend away with my favourite girls. From waking up in the morning and having a cup of tea on our little balcony overlooking the fields, to enjoying a night of Murder Mystery fun in our kitchen/lounge area - we had a blast! I can't recommend it highly enough. So many lovely little touches make this a wonderful place to stay. I LOVED it!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathandDe...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Excellent luxury at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

four of us stayed the night here before catching a flight from Bristol Airport which was just one mile away. First impressions were WOW, such luxury. Our rental had two separate lockable bedrooms with TV, TEA/coffee making facilities, snacks and orange juice and a brilliant shower room with lovely toiletries and underfloor heating. The joint lounge/kitchen was fitted out with everything you could possibly want. We were here for one night, but will go back for a few more in the summer as couldn't beat it, for comfort, surroundings, value and very nice people who run it. Well done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: having not enough time there as we had a flight to catch
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingsus...
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for an overnight stay before an early flight to Iceland”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere to stay near to Bristol Airport ready for an early flight to Iceland the following morning and what a find. It was absolutely perfect. Warm, clean and with the use of a lovely kitchen with everything you could possibly want. The decor was lovely and the beds very comfortable. We went and ate at the Nelsons Arms in Churchill and returned to sit for a couple of very comfortable hours in the very warm kitchen. All four of us said it was a shame we were not staying longer! Would use again like a shot!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireInC...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely room and perfectly placed for Bristol Airport”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a fantastic nights stay at Hillcroft. It is minutes from the airport, our 11pm check-in was no problem and the room was beautiful and very comfortable. We were so glad to be staying rather than driving back to Cornwall that night! Would definitely recommend Hillcroft, especially for pre and post flight stays as it's so convenient.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing