We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goblin Coombe Glamping(Redhill)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Redhill House(Redhill)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apple Tree House(Redhill)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
125
11
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
11
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol airportan early flightlocal taxi companythe big chain hotelsextra teafresh croissantsexcellent overnight staylovely large roomclose to the airportnext morningpowerful showerfriendly welcomehighly recommend this b bclean roomsairport car parknight's sleepthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

After reading many of the reviews of the accommodation round about Bristol airport we decided to stay at Hailstones. We had an early flight the next day and were coming from the border with Wales. We had a call in the afternoon to confirm our stay and were given all the information from a lovely lady about how to find Hailstones. I had also had a previous conversation with a gentleman about the booking and he too gave us all the travel information that we needed. When we arrived we were shown to the room by the lady I had spoken to on the phone, who was lovely. The room was spotlessly clean, warm, very comfortable bed and had a tea and coffee tray and television. We couldn't believe how quiet it was considering we were so close to the airport. As previous reviewers have said, if you are looking for an excellent overnight stay close to Bristol airport, look no further, this is excellent in every way.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My partner and I chose to stay as many others have due to an early flight from bristol airport.
I had made the desicion that we were not to stay in a national chain hotel like we normally do as I wanted to try something 'local'.
Well you can't as for much more.
Setting: Fantastic and brilliant location.
Rooms: clean, tidy and the uneven walls of the centuries old farm building gave it some amazing character.
Staff: Service of the highest value. Spoke with the gentleman for half an hour when booking and was told all the information we ever would need, spoke with the lady to confirm our arrival etc and were made more than welcome once more.
Added bonus: car parking!

If you are looking to stay for bristol airport, look no further. Reasonbly priced with a faultless location, 10/10 in my book, will definately reccommend and also book again!

Constructive criticism: My partner and I arrived later in the evening and felt that although the lighting in the car park and on the front of the house was sufficient, a few solar lights in the grass on the path between the two would be pratical but also add to the wonderful charm, but please do not think this as a fault, merely a customer suggestion!

Hailstones Farm B&B = Affordable, charming and luxourious. Perfect!

Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

First time I've flown out of Bristol Airport and as it was an early flight we looked around for accommodation nearby. Hailstones is great! Very comfortable rooms less than 10 minutes away. We left our car there and our bill for the night was definitely cheaper than two weeks of airport parking. No meals onsite (maybe they do breakfast, I don't know) but we got directions to a few decent places nearby. No shuttle, the local taxi services are very reasonable and know exactly where Hailstones is. It's a perfect overnight stay for the airport, but not for a holiday base.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We recently spent the night and left our car here.A really lovely place which we will definitely use again whenever we go away.Very clean,warm,cosy and in a beautiful setting.Very helpful hosts.The shower certainly helps to wake you up for that early start after a nice cuppa in the room.Woul recomend to anyone thinking of using it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank julie600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I recently stayed at the above B&B after several of my friends spoke very highly of it, in fact, they visit the B&B almost every month for business. The owners Tracy and Steve cannot do enough for you to make your stay perfect. It is in prefect surroundings among the cows and chickens, and only one mile from the airport (even though you would not think it was so close). I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a comfortable place to stay and perfect hosts. Thanks for going that extra mile. From Harriett - sunny Plymouth.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harriettNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews