We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Views, Lovely Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hailstones Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hailstones Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Redhill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning Views, Lovely Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed here for one night before I flew from Bristol airport. I was spoilt! The room was clean and modern, I had the whole building that must have had another 4 or 5 rooms to myself! The location was stunning. Good kitchen facilities and the gentleman that greeted me was very friendly! The price was more than reasonable. The only issue I had was when I used the shower the hot tap was cold and the cold tap was hot!! Never mind!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fordfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
67
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

If we have an early flight from Bristol Airport, we stay at Hailstones farm, if the conservatory room is vacant, at the moment the rates are £50 per room per night and you can leave your car upto 15 days, that excellent. The rooms are fully equiped, very clean and modern. The do not do breakfast but there is a kettle in your room with tea & coffee supplied. We always take some fruit and yoghurt with us. The farm is just 5 mins drive from the airport, there are local taxis that pick you up there ands back, any time of the day and night.

Room Tip: If you are disabled the conservetory room is idea, it has a wet room and of course its on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of July as we had an early flight from Bristol airport. We were very impressed - the room was lovely, spotlessly clean and we even had our own private conservatory overlooking the garden. Tracey, the owner, welcomed us and recommended a lovely pub for our evening meal - The Langford Arms at Lower Langford. We ate here and it was lovely - infact we even called in again for lunch on our return.
The taxi company, Streets Ahead/Prestige Cars, was very efficient on both trips. They even sent us a text when they arrived at the B&B at 2.45am.
Our only comment was that we missed the turning to the B&B as the sign was only small and it was blowing in the wind.
If we have another early flight from Bristol, we would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank menorcalover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was not happy with the welcome and also the general service and attitude of the staff. Location is good but I would not recommend this place; there are many others in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinomontedon, Owner at Hailstones Farm, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Imagine you own a B&B. Think of the worst possible guest you might have stay with you. A guest so bad that it is necessary to throw out the mattress and bedding when they leave. Are you imagining that person??????..................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
266 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Tracy, the owner, had phoned us earlier to confirm our arrival details and to remind us that in the quieter months, breakfast was not available. We were leaving our car with her, completely free of charge while we were away.
The farm, as others have said, was really close to the airport, but had no traffic or airport noise. The room was spotless, warm and comfortable, the ensuite immaculate with a fabulous shower. The tea-tay and luxury biscuits were most welcome and the free wifi a pleasant surprise. The fact that Hailstones Farm is popular with the Bristol Airport pilots is a good recommendation.
Tracy suggested a local pub for our evening meal and a taxi service for airport pickup and drop-off. The Plough at Wrington was amazing -and deserving of a special mention. Streets Ahead taxis were prompt, courteous, helpful and collected us after our holiday, where we were reunited our car. Hailstones Farm was just perfect in all respects and will now be our firm choice for Bristol Airport accommodation.

Room Tip: If you're desperate for WiFi, mention it, as some rooms have a stronger signal than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beachbuddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

After reading many of the reviews of the accommodation round about Bristol airport we decided to stay at Hailstones. We had an early flight the next day and were coming from the border with Wales. We had a call in the afternoon to confirm our stay and were given all the information from a lovely lady about how to find Hailstones. I had also had a previous conversation with a gentleman about the booking and he too gave us all the travel information that we needed. When we arrived we were shown to the room by the lady I had spoken to on the phone, who was lovely. The room was spotlessly clean, warm, very comfortable bed and had a tea and coffee tray and television. We couldn't believe how quiet it was considering we were so close to the airport. As previous reviewers have said, if you are looking for an excellent overnight stay close to Bristol airport, look no further, this is excellent in every way.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My partner and I chose to stay as many others have due to an early flight from bristol airport.
I had made the desicion that we were not to stay in a national chain hotel like we normally do as I wanted to try something 'local'.
Well you can't as for much more.
Setting: Fantastic and brilliant location.
Rooms: clean, tidy and the uneven walls of the centuries old farm building gave it some amazing character.
Staff: Service of the highest value. Spoke with the gentleman for half an hour when booking and was told all the information we ever would need, spoke with the lady to confirm our arrival etc and were made more than welcome once more.
Added bonus: car parking!

If you are looking to stay for bristol airport, look no further. Reasonbly priced with a faultless location, 10/10 in my book, will definately reccommend and also book again!

Constructive criticism: My partner and I arrived later in the evening and felt that although the lighting in the car park and on the front of the house was sufficient, a few solar lights in the grass on the path between the two would be pratical but also add to the wonderful charm, but please do not think this as a fault, merely a customer suggestion!

Hailstones Farm B&B = Affordable, charming and luxourious. Perfect!

Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
0.7 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.8 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
1.3 mi away
Forge Accommodation
Forge Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Lulsgate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hailstones Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hailstones Farm

Property: Hailstones Farm
Address: A38 Redhill, Redhill BS40 5TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Redhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities: Luxury beds, a selection of rooms in private quarters, 4 newly fitted en-suites with power showers, continental breakfast included in the room rate (option to take away if you have an early start), full English on request between 8-9 am, tea & coffee, flat screen TV with Freeview, Wifi available, airport transfer service (£10 each way), free parking for up to 7 days (£2.50 per day thereafter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hailstones Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hailstones Farm Bristol Airport Hotel Redhill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing