We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing start to the holiday...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hailstones Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hailstones Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Redhill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford
1 review
“A relaxing start to the holiday...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here before flying from an early morning flight from Bristol. (06:15) We have two children, (5 and 2 ½). We found it to be a great little picturesque place ideally close to the airport but set back from the main road. We were not affected by any noise from the airport or road. The room was modern, well furnished, clean and comfortable. The landlady Jen was extremely helpful – she recommended a local ‘similar to wacky warehouse’ style pub nearby (less than 5 minutes drive) which helped two excitable children burn off even more energy, provided a packed breakfast to take on the plane and helped to arrange the meet and greet parking that we have organised through them (which I would definitely recommend). Overall a great start to a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padsterbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
67
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

After searching for ages on google for a pleasant place to stay for 2 nights near the airport, when all that seemed to be available were run of the mill places like Premier & Holiday Inns. This place is delightful -Jen the host can't do enough for you, for example my daughter & I popped out for Fish & Chips & returned to our room with them to find she had put trays, plates, knives forks & ketchup ready for us. Jen gave us a lovely continental breakfast with delicious fresh fruit salads, croissants, pain au chocolate & as much tea & coffee as you can drink.My daughter had an early flight so Jen even provided her with a packed breakfast to take on the plane. The room was lovely, spacious, clean, with lots of tea & coffee, toiletries. The location is great - in the same road as the airport but no noise, easy to find & close to Bristol & the coast. Stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before flying from Bristol and had a lovely time jen was lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Jen took the time to make us a snack in the afternoon and reccomended a fab pub with play area for my son. The room was spacious, modern and immaculately clean and had its own on suite, tv and tea coffee. The bathroom was clean and the shower was lush, with bailis and harding shower gel provided. Nothing was too much trouble for jen and the fact that my son (20months) ran and hugged her everytime he saw her says it all, we didn't park Cark with them but will do next time as it works put cheaper than silver zone. I would highly recommend, oh and we had breakfast even though we had to leave for our flight at 3am

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sair4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just stayed at this fantastic B&B and can not praise it enough. From the initial contact to the farewell it was a joy! We did some great cycling in the local area and this is perfect location with quite lanes and challenging climbs including Cheddar Gorge. The bikes were secured in the garage with no fuss. Room spacious modern clean, beds comfortable, shower hot and powerful, breakfast was fresh fruit, including mango plus porridge and brown toast, just perfect. Thank you so much and really hope to stay again!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baden63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stumbled upon this little gem last minute while looking for accom for a training course at Bristol Airport. Hailstone Farm has to be by far the best value for money in the area, offering spacious boutique luxury with brand new furnishings and fittings with friendly and helpful new proprietors (Dean and Jen) who are keen to impress. They even drove me around when I had transport problems! - Other similarly priced local B&Bs look claustrophobic and over-priced in comparison.
Peaceful, restful, nested in the countryside but only 5 mins from the airport, I recommend this and would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here last weekend and I cannot fault Hailstones Farm. The reception when we arrived was lovely (even though we arrived late) - nothing was too much trouble. The room was the most spacious I have stayed in and it was immaculate throughout. The price is so reasonable, if you are staying in the area then look no further!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed here for one night before I flew from Bristol airport. I was spoilt! The room was clean and modern, I had the whole building that must have had another 4 or 5 rooms to myself! The location was stunning. Good kitchen facilities and the gentleman that greeted me was very friendly! The price was more than reasonable. The only issue I had was when I used the shower the hot tap was cold and the cold tap was hot!! Never mind!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fordfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
1.8 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
1.3 mi away
Forge Accommodation
Forge Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Lulsgate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hillcroft Accommodation Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hailstones Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hailstones Farm

Property: Hailstones Farm
Address: A38 Redhill, Redhill BS40 5TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Redhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities: Luxury beds, a selection of rooms in private quarters, 4 newly fitted en-suites with power showers, continental breakfast included in the room rate (option to take away if you have an early start), full English on request between 8-9 am, tea & coffee, flat screen TV with Freeview, Wifi available, airport transfer service (£10 each way), free parking for up to 7 days (£2.50 per day thereafter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hailstones Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hailstones Farm Bristol Airport Hotel Redhill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing