We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of La Mancha

La Mancha
Ranked #25 of 299 Restaurants in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

La Mancha is the only place we frequent because we love it so much....food is always top notch & the staff are lovely.....tonight they saved our table....we were an hour late....not a problem....& as always we could not find fault....thank you La Mancha, your food & staff are exceptional!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ralhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    55
    23
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for a family celebration (12 of us in total). I've never been before and it wasn't myself who booked this venue so I wasn't sure what to expect. We had the party/group menu which consisted of lots of different dishes, and at £15 per head this was excellent value. I've not had tapas much so don't have anything to compare it to, but I thought the food was very tasty and all the group enjoyed the food.

Helpful?
1 Thank somewheresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tapas at it's best”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is one of only a few restaurants in Rochdale that I would recommend. I've been a number of times and will always go back. The food is amazing and I'm always undecided as to which dishes to have as they're all so delicious. Granted, the decor is a little dated but I think this just adds to the experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Try the Specials”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We eat here at least twice a month, so the excellent Specials Board provides variety. Last night we tried Moroccan Chicken & Breaded Prawns with sweet chilli sauce, plus some dishes from the main menu. The food was perfectly cooked, had wonderful flavours & is consistently of the highest standard.
The staff are helpful & friendly, the atmosphere is always good & the decor is like a little Spanish oasis in the heart of Rochdale. You will fall in love with this place & return again & again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClareCooper879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Evening out”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Me and my friend recently visited this little but busy establishment. We were treated very well and the food was great! The jug of sangria was out of this world and I can recommend people to visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kareng190780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mancha also viewed

 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to La Mancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing