We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villas Residence
Ranked #2 of 14 Rochdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for one night at short notice. Paul was very helpful in settling us in and recommending restaurants, and in the morning Anita provided a wonderful, beautifully presented breakfast. The quality of the rooms, the decor and antique furniture is exceptional. A really interesting and delightful place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at the Villas for the 3rd time and as before was very happy with the very high standard of Room, Food & Service. Paul was very helpful in arranging the booking & giving us tips on where to eat in the evening. For the 1st time the Dog joined us and was made to feel very welcome. Other reviews describe the Villas much more eloquently than I can. I will definitely return to the Villas when next travelling to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kipper20122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had to spend an evening in Rochdale on business and due to poor transport links we decided to stay over. We found The Villas on Tripadvisor and booked.
Wow! What amazing place. Driving though Rochdale and past Asda you wouldn't think such a jewel is hidden away. Paul and Anita were so welcoming and helpful and Room 3 that we were in was beautifully decorated and furnished. The room was large and spacious with excellent tea and coffee making facilities. Due to having to get back to work we had to miss breakfast, but even though we left early Anita was there to say goodbye. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sapphie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed during the week, excellent standards, great hosts and a lovely breakfast, rooms are really good, very spacious and lots of attention to detail, very close to the town centre, will stay again for sure

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dermot O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The main road it's on does not look promising, and the drive is small - you could easily miss it (though there is a large sign up above the wall just after it). but then you go up the drive and wow, it's an oasis of classiness and calm. The hours and the rooms are full of paintings, sculptures, great furniture, it's got a wonderful feel to it. Free wifi, excellent bathroom. Run by a very nice chap. Not the cheapest but worth plashing out an extra £20 to get an above average experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JinnyJones1982232a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was made to feel that I was a welcome guest at a country home house party - wonderful. As a solo guest Paul, the owner, went out of his way to recommend a good local restaurant and phoned ahead to ask them to look after me. On my return I was greeted by Harvey the dog and Paul offered a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A lovely reception from the charming host...two perfectly chilled white wines served in the back lounge leading on to a pretty courtyard. The hotel is packed with curios and antiques so you are never short of things to look at and comment on. Impressive fireplaces in every room. Crisp white bedding and spotlessly clean throughout. Nice breakfast served on quaint crockery with silver sugar tongs etc...Attention paid to minute details. Refreshingly different from the big chains.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alibobs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochdale hotels
1.2 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
467 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
2.4 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Moss Lodge
Moss Lodge
#1 of 14 in Rochdale
242 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Residence

Address: 2 Oakenrod Villas Bury Road | Bury Road, Rochdale OL11 4EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rochdale
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Villas Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas Residence is a small 19th century Georgian style Boutique Guest house in Rochdale, Lancashire. It is the essence of a welcoming private residence.The Villas offers accommodation set in an atmosphere of a bygone era. Antique furnishings and exquisite decoration make each room a romantic home from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Villas Residence Rochdale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing