We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service unique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villas Residence
Ranked #2 of 14 Rochdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
1 review
“Outstanding service unique hotel”
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Stayed for one night with friends, made to feel like a family member by the owners very unusual interior one of a kind. We were given free drinks prior to going out to the nearby 'nutters' restaurant. Would pay a return visit asap rooms very quirky and comfortable, very clean. All in all couldn't fault it

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macbarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    13
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
145
39
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

What a wonderful reception, a beautiful place to stay, we love it. But don't take our word go and experience it yourselves
Di and Keith, Nottingham

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2009

A couple of months ago some relatives of ours came over from ireland for a short break. I booked them into the villas residence after i had been recommended by a friend. Although it is in rochdale not many people have heard of the villas and what a really amazing place it is. They did not want to leave and still talk about it even now. It is a very quirky place if you like antiques every room is different and full of treasures. Although there is no bar they were offered complimentary drinks from paul and anita nothing seems to be to much trouble for the owners and tea coffee and sandwhiches were offered throughout there stay and the breakfasts was fantastic. This really is a 5 star place and i would recommend this residence to anybody you will not be disapointed frank

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Really beautifully presented building, spotlessly clean and the owners Paul and Anita were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms have been decorated beautifully and to top it off we had a really really nice breakfast....bargain!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollocks81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
0.5 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
431 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
5.2 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
255 reviews
3.5 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Residence

Property: The Villas Residence
Address: 2 Oakenrod Villas Bury Road | Bury Road, Rochdale OL11 4EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rochdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Villas Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas Residence is a small 19th century Georgian style Boutique Guest house in Rochdale, Lancashire. It is the essence of a welcoming private residence.The Villas offers accommodation set in an atmosphere of a bygone era. Antique furnishings and exquisite decoration make each room a romantic home from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Villas Residence Rochdale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing