We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little India - CLOSED

Little India
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

A really nice place to eat, very friendly staff, good food, never disappointed. Very large portions and reasonable prices, I would recommend chicken tikka masala I have it everytime I go, one of my favourite resteraunts :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A new regular haunt”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Had been meaning to come here for ages, and I wasn't disappointed. Despite it being a Saturday evening it wasn't full by any means - although it deserves to be. Everything was impressive - the decor and furniture, the service and friendly staff, not feeling rushed but food still coming out regularly, the choice of dishes and bowls. It all looked very stylish and contemporary. The food itself was delicious, full of spice and flavour and very reasonably priced. A bit stingy with the rice, but otherwise a job well done. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank discobadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I cannot understand it, that a town like Rochdale with a hefty percentage of the local population being of Asian heritage find it impossible to celebrate that heritage and fine cuisine by sharing it with the rest of us . The truth is that there are many restaurants in the town but by and large the cooking is mediocre at best. There is one good one , namely the Thiamin at Dearnley but no other until this one came along. My wife and I dined there last night and were delighted with the standard of fare provided . Couple that with the excellent service and the comfortable appointments then it came as no surprise to see that there were nearly 30 diners at 6.30pm. The food is exceptionally tasty and very well spiced. We are looking forward to working our way through the menu over the next few months. Very recommended restaurant

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinWellock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

What a great little restaurant, good food cooked well and served by really friendly staff.

The menu has everything expected at an Indian restaurant and some specialties from the chef.

The restaurant itself has a lovely ambiance and feels intimate without being crowded.

Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laticsbiffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little India Big gem”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Dined here last night was very busy with 3 large birthday parties in ,but the service was great we hadn't booked but were shown to a table within minutes,I had been before with work and wanted to take my partner as he loves Indian food and we weren't disappointed the food was very good,well cooked and plenty will defiantly be going again throughout our meal lots of others came in some who like us hadn't booked but staff jigged the tables to accommodate them .Also saw 3 come to pick their takeaways up,Looking forward to our next visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clottedcream254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little India also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing