We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanbloodytastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here last night my title says it all. The room was amazing, the bed so comfy the best of Best Western so far. The staff were very attentive to our needs and nothing was too much trouble. The food considering we were going to eat out but rain stop us thankfully was truly delicious and certainly was not expensive as we thought it would be for a Best Western. Well done Broadfield park Hotel you all deserve a big round of applause

Room Tip: Superior quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbo66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

I am staying in Rochdale for work reasons and needed a comfortable, good value hotel close the train station. Broadfield Park fits the bill perfectly. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in and all the staff I've dealt with have been friendly and always ready and willing to help.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room over the kitchen, since there's not only noise from there, you also get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardyr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I can't rate the Broadfield as a hotel as I have not stayed there, so this review is of very limited scope. I have just returned from my works Christmas lunch at the Broadfield. The food was "mass produced" , even though there were only 10 of us eating, with an over reliance on packet mixes for soup, stuffing and sauces. Vegetables were served on the plates, not in serving dishes, and had unidentifiable dried herbs on them which made them taste 'musty', meat and fish had been coated with gravy/sauce, which we would have preferred to add for ourselves.
The advertised 'sundae' turned out to be 3 scoops of ice cream!
The surroundings were delightful, the staff friendly and the rooms comfortable and well heated. Such a shame that the catering was 'school canteen' more than welcoming hotel. I saw no love of good food, no inventiveness, no attempt at pleasing presentation or quality. Although the food was hot, some of it had been kept warm too long and was dry. Overall the feeling was convenience and speed, not quality. I wasn't surprised that our party were the only diners. We won't be there next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alternomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here with friends and family, as part of my 50th birthday party celebrations. Had my party at Mango Bar, which also made it a phenomenal weekend, all told. Fantastic service at this hotel. Very nice surroundings of Broadfield Park. All young staff, but very obliging. The barman is a legend. Will definitely stay here again. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mr Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

When I arrived at the hotel I was a little disconcerted to see that there was only one other car on the carpark. I felt reassured when I saw that there was someone on reception! HE chatted and told me it was an unusually quiet night and was very helpful, he made sure that despite the restaurant being closed they could point me in the direction of food if needed and all the usual info about wake-up calls, newspapers and breakfast. He also told me if I was traveling alone they would upgrade by twin room, however I told him that we needed a twin as my sister was staying.

The room was clean and large for the price paid. The decor looked like it needed little touch-ups. Only downside was both beds were a little uncomfy and you could feel the springs.

For the price and the friendliness of all the staff I encountered I would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firefairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
1.3 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
459 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
2.4 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
223 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
4.7 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel

Address: Sparrow Hill, Rochdale OL16 1AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range: £48 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel in Rochdale overlooks the historic Broadfield Park as well as Rochdale town centre. That just about sums up the world of contrast you'll enjoy here, with the comfort of the countryside and the convenience of the city combining to give you the best of both worlds! A charming 18th Century building, this wonderful hotel is cosy, luxurious and unassuming all at the same time. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile every day of your stay, to make sure you have a truly relaxing one. The hotel is minutes away from the M60, M62 and M66 motorways, with free parking and free Wi-Fi in all areas. That makes it a great place to do business, and an even better place to base a leisure break at! Whatever your reason for staying here, our delightfully decorated bedrooms combine Victorian furniture with state-of-the-art equipment and flat screen televisions to provide everything you need ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rochdale
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel Rochdale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing