We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night at John Milne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“good night at John Milne”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a spotless room, with an extremely comfy bed, and gorgeous food (evening meal) 10/10
£29 room as booked few weeks before - bargain! would definatley visit again and recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, we are pleased that we were able to accomadate your needs which we try to do with all our guests.
If we can be of any help in the future please do not hesitate to call and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    119
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
156
108
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penysarn, Anglesey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

At each Premier Inn you get the same treatment and it is good. We had stayed here in January and considered the welcome good. We got chatting to the receptionist about a disabled room they had. We had used it the previous night. It was the only room with a wet room for a disabled person to use. All others had over-bath showers. She advised us to contact when we next booked to be sure to get this room. We did that this time and got the room reserved for us. The beds are always two singles together so there is extra width for guests. The hotel is right next to the M62 and we heard nothing at all. Manchester Metrolink trams pass in each direction every 12 minutes. We did not hear any. Everything went well but I have one criticism: they should fit automatic doors for wheelchair users to pass through. It was a struggle to pass through the doors. Otherwise I would award 5 points!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi Keith A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, we are pleased that we were able to accomadate your needs which we try to do with all our guests, we are in a great location which is just of the M62 and have some lovely surrondings, see you again soon

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

stayed at the Premier Inn in rochdale for a family celebration. The hotel has been refurbished since I last stayed, nice clean quiet rooms even though its near the motorway you couldn't tell, no noise filters through into the rooms. friendly professional staff, very helpful and love the John Milne pub next door. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi michelle s,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience here within the hotel and the restaurant, i will pass on your great comments to the team here and the restaurant, hope we see you again in the future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wembdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of March for business. Good clean hotel very comfy bed. And little noise. It was nice that the hotel place all of us on the same area for our stay (5 nights). Can't argue with the price though I think we had a corporate deal. The hotel also is also close to the tram.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi Darren3005,

Thank you for leaving your great feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and i will pass on your comments to the team, see you again in the future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Premier Inn have really upped their game in recent years.

This was another great stay with friendly staff and a good night's sleep. The refurbished Premier Inn's really are a step up.

Only here for one night but could not fault the place and handy for the M62.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hello Barry B,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are so pleased that you had a great night sleep in our new beds, we do have a great link to the motorway which is very handy for our guests, we did have a re-furb nearly 2 years ago now and i am glad to hear that our guests can still see that we have had this done, hope to see you again in the future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Planning a weekend stay in Manchester but hotels were frightening expensive. But I found a good 44 pound a night including breakfast rate for this Premier Inn. Coming to and from Manchester by public transport is easy: the metrolink Newhey station is a 10 minutes walk. There is also a busstop nearby with buses to Manchester Piccadilly. I have slept in several Premier Inn hotels and I regard myself as a satisfied Premier inn customer. This hotel in Rochdale is excellent. Friendly staff, large and clean rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast was also good and was served in the restaurant which is next to the hotel. The staff in the restaurant is friendly and helpful. There are some groceries and takeaways near the hotel. This hotel was perfect for me!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A.Brouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi A.Brouwer

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback, we are very pleased that enjoyed your stay with us, we do have some great rates and to get these you need to book in advance which you did to get this price which works out great value, we do have great transport links that can take you into manchester and surronding areas. I will pass on your great comments about the team here and in the restaurant, see you again soon

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and have nothing but praise for the staff. It's in a great location, very clean rooms also helpful and friendly staff . Great restaurant , my kids love the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi Alison C,

Thank you so much for leaving your fantastic feedback, it is great to see that you have stayed with us on a number of occasions and that you are very happy with the service you recieve, i will pass this on to the team here. Breakfast is great and even better when you pay for a premier breakfast and you can have upto 2 children under 16 eat free, see you soon

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
3.1 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
429 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
2.5 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
205 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
253 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Address: Newhey Road | Milnrow, Rochdale OL16 4JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochdale Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Table Table restaurant next door serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £8.99, And kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Rochdale Premier Inn is situated close to the M62 & also the Metrolink, which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing