We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Nights Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife & I booked this hotel as we were attending a funeral & it was fairly close to our relatives house & the church to where the service was to be held.
When we checked in the receptionist asked if we had stayed there before and when we explained the reason for our stay she offered to provide directions to the church & crematorium. She and the man on reception at the same time told us about some other places in the area we might like to see if we had time
The room was clean the bed comfortable. We had concerns that we might get disturbed by road noise as the main road was quite close but in fact we didn't notice it at all.
We had an evening meal & breakfast in the restaurant & both were very good.
All the staff we encountered were very pleasant & helpful & a credit to the hotel/restaurant.
The only tiny complaint I had was that when you book a room for two people you would expect to have 2 bath towels in the room although we were given the extra towel as soon as we asked.
All in all we were very happy with the experience & would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suffolktripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback , we are glad we did everything we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
I always make sure all team members see these comments and it really does make our day.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We found it very handy that we could check-in online. Having 2 children under 4, having to answer a bunch of questions when you've just travelled 4 hours, isn't always great.
Once we arrived at the hotel, there were plenty of car park spaces. On reception we were greeted by a polite member of staff who death with us quickly. We had booked a family room with travel cot. Our room was located on the ground floor, away from the hustle and bustle of the main reception.
Our room was exactly as we expected, clean, tidy. We were surprised to find an extra bed in the room. With our youngest in the travel cot and eldest in the spare bed, we have no reason to have an extra bed in the room, it took up valuable room, that the children could of used to run off steam in the room. Maybe staff should check bookings before making up another bed that wasn't needed.
It was great at bed time as we found it very quiet around our room and our children soon fell asleep. Around 10pm that evening, another guest arrived back to their room, directly above us. Although only maybe 2 guests it sounded like a herd of elephants! Although hotel staff have no power over guests actions, people should be more considered of over guests in surrounding room, especially ones below them!
After a solid and restful sleep, check-out was simple and we were on our way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKennyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thankyou for your response and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and I will use your comment about noise from above guests to make sure we look at how we allocate rooms in the future.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was our first time to stay at Premier Inn, what a wonderful surprise, very clean, very good food and very good staff. Lovely surroundings even though it is near to the motorway you don't hear any traffic.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thakyou very much for your review of Premier Inn Rochdale , Im glad to hear we gave you a nice surprise and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Me and my partner regularly stayed in Premier Inn when we wanted to get away for the night and have some peace and quiet. We usually find in perfect however last time we stayed it was horrendous. Walls like tissue paper and couldn't even get cold water so had to wait hours for the bath to cool down before it was okay to get in. We spoke to a night porter whom, after sticking his full dirty hand into my bath, simply said "well I could get in it". I had just had an operation and found this an extreme problem. Another issue was when we had really loud people above us. I went down to complain and the same night porter just ignored me and walked off. After thinking he just went to handle it the problem did not stop. We spoke to him agaib and he said "I put my head to the door and couldn't hear anything". I found this unacceptable and after he refused to do no mire, I went up to the bedroom myself and he grabbed my arm to pull me away from the door. After I obviously got distressed he juat walked off and said he was calling the police and told us to leave. I demanded the manager come and the issue was resolved as it should be. Wonderful, professional manager but a DISGUSTING night porter who has obviously not been trained properly and should not be working around people. Will not be staying ever again. We have started staying at the Royal Toby; a place were Premier Inn should take some tips from.

3  Thank JessicaWild123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a spotless room, with an extremely comfy bed, and gorgeous food (evening meal) 10/10
£29 room as booked few weeks before - bargain! would definatley visit again and recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, we are pleased that we were able to accomadate your needs which we try to do with all our guests.
If we can be of any help in the future please do not hesitate to call and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

At each Premier Inn you get the same treatment and it is good. We had stayed here in January and considered the welcome good. We got chatting to the receptionist about a disabled room they had. We had used it the previous night. It was the only room with a wet room for a disabled person to use. All others had over-bath showers. She advised us to contact when we next booked to be sure to get this room. We did that this time and got the room reserved for us. The beds are always two singles together so there is extra width for guests. The hotel is right next to the M62 and we heard nothing at all. Manchester Metrolink trams pass in each direction every 12 minutes. We did not hear any. Everything went well but I have one criticism: they should fit automatic doors for wheelchair users to pass through. It was a struggle to pass through the doors. Otherwise I would award 5 points!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Hi Keith A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, we are pleased that we were able to accomadate your needs which we try to do with all our guests, we are in a great location which is just of the M62 and have some lovely surrondings, see you again soon

Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

stayed at the Premier Inn in rochdale for a family celebration. The hotel has been refurbished since I last stayed, nice clean quiet rooms even though its near the motorway you couldn't tell, no noise filters through into the rooms. friendly professional staff, very helpful and love the John Milne pub next door. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Hi michelle s,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience here within the hotel and the restaurant, i will pass on your great comments to the team here and the restaurant, hope we see you again in the future

Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
2.5 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
484 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
234 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
268 reviews
4.7 mi away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#9 of 11 in Oldham
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel

Address: Newhey Road | Milnrow, Rochdale OL16 4JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochdale Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Table Table restaurant next door serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £8.99, And kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Rochdale Premier Inn is situated close to the M62 & also the Metrolink, which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing