We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harefield Manor Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just a week ago I had my sit down meal and reception for my wedding at Harefield Manor and cannot fault it for anything. Paul (manager) was very supportive for myself, a young bride, for the whole 18months in planning the big day, and we met reguarly to keep on top of the plans. The food was fantastic and all my guests loved both the wedding breakfast and evening buffet. All guests who stayed overnight were also very pleased with their hotel rooms, which i also found great myself. Love everything about Harefield and was perfect for my special day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 215kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Having lost money in another venue that went into liquidation, i was very fortunate to have then found harefield manor to host my husband's surprise 40th birthday party. Paul the manager was very understanding and helped me to turn the party around in just 2 weeks. The buffet was to die for, i've had endless comments from all attendees saying the food was fantastic. Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much for them. I dont know why i didnt book this venue first. 10/10 first class!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Second time I've stayed at the Harefield Manor, and it's improved even more since I last stayed!

I was in the 'other' half of the hotel, across a busy road - not great if you're with children I guess, but no less inconvenient for a business traveller than trying to navigate incomprehensibly numbered corridors in any other hotel.

I didn't eat at all at the hotel, so can't comment on this. The room however was perfect - a large bathroom, very comfortable, fast (and amazingly, free) wifi and free parking - absolutely brilliant. The room even had an iron and very plentiful tea/coffee making facilities.

Staff were friendly, quick and efficient. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matteh-2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel was fantastic,very clean ,classy and the food was second to none, the staff where very attentive and extremely friendly... I would recomend it ...Anne Marie
the attention to detail was perfect.
the owner and his son made you feel like one of the family.
I live in Brighton ,do not normaly frequent London ,but the journey and effort was well worth the trouble

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemarie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is in 2 halves across a fairly main road, I checked in to the main hotel and the receptionist couldn't be faulted. It was a first for me to be handed a TV remote on reception, but thats better than getting to the room and finding it missing.
I had to drive my car across the road to the annex block, this is fairly new, and the card key opens the front door and the room, the room was very clean and tidy, the room was bright.
Could have done with some nets in the window as i was on the ground floor, in was it essentially a residential street. so had to close the curtains, to get changed.
Didnt try the food here, though my checkin on facebook, a friend commented I should try the fish, but i didnt get around to it.
Check out was quick, and I was on my way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed here for a night on business. Friendly and helpful staff and decent restaurant for dinner. Breakfast not included in the room price but reasonable additional cost for London. Standard rooms are small (not sure you would comfortably fit two adults into a double room) but they are clean and have an iron, tea making facilities etc. Little additional touches such as better information in the room (such as wifi password, local amenities etc) would be helpful; not to mention the lack of information on how to contact reception from your room without walking down there. I also agree with an earlier review that providing the remote control on check-in is a little patronising!

However, all in all a good place to stay, particularly for female business travellers looking for a comfortable, unobtrusive and pleasent stay. I'd certainly recommend it and would go back if I am in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask when booking where room located - hotel is situated on a busy main road so if looking for a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wienette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I came down this way on business and was recommended this hotel, I found the staff courteous, nothing was too much hassle, the room was well equipped and clean and I enjoyed the food. Overall a great place to stay, well situated. I'll be back!!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kevan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
0.7 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
87 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
234 reviews
4.3 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
741 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harefield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harefield Manor Hotel

Address: 33 Main Road, Romford RM1 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Price Range: £61 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harefield Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Harefield Manor, a quality hotel with competitive prices. The main reception of the hotel lends itself to a Victorian House, originally built in 1881, one of the most prestigious buildings in the Essex area. The hotel has 53 en-suite bedrooms; all the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. More importantly, the housekeeping team pays particular attention to cleanliness, comfort and upkeep throughout the hotel. Harefield Manor's on-site restaurant, I Paparazzi Ristoranto Italiano, is renowned for its excellent cuisine and has won many accolades to sustain this factor. The restaurant has a range of menus, a fine a la carte menu complimented by a specially selected wine list plus the great value Special Acclaimed Set Menu or just choose from the snack menu and a quick drink in the bar or garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Harefield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harefield Manor Hotel Romford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing