We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vue Cinema”
Review of Vue Cinema

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vue Cinema
Ranked #9 of 10 Fun & Games in Romford
Attraction details
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Vue Cinema”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Normally go to Premier cinema, but needed to go late this time. Quite expensive compared to Premier. Surroundings are nice, seats good, food and drinks outrageously expensive

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    16
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Not really happy”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I took my little boy n partner to see a kids film last night, thy didn't have any more ticket paper so they wrote the film down on a bit of paper after paying £28 then I asked for a booster for my 6 year old they said they don't do them, even in kids film and the man was not helpful or even sorry tht my kid couldn't even really see he's film, then I went to the toilets and they was dirty with things in the floor n no toilet roll in any toilet, this was a Saturday night n they wasent even busy, the staff was just standing around talking to each other, will not go back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulastich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“trip to the cinema”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

went early in the day on a Tuesday, cheaper prices, cinema very quiet, just as i like it. It is my idea of going to the cinema

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dfi5926143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Movie shame about Vue”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Went to see Deleivery Man Friday, got there a bit early then went had a coffee etc as food & drink in Vue so overpriced its unreal. Why can't they have some comfortable seats upstairs while people are waiting to go in to see the film surely this would be in the Vue's interest. Loads of people were on the floor hanging around although film was good I will not be going back. Ordered tickets online annoyed paid for VIP seats & Odeon was empty was told to book in case packed. So my advise to anyone is turn up 10 mins to spare & don't get ripped off paying for VIP tickets no one checks anything & always room in Odeon..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice cinema”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was able to buy a senior ticket which saved me some money. The cinema is comfortable and had a good view. I would suggest eating before going in as the food on offer is very pricey and the usual cinema fare.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vue Cinema also viewed

Romford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 
Romford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 

Been to Vue Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing