We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Hull Uk
1 review
“Our stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Lovely size room everything was great. Apart from walking in a hot room. Luckily there was a fan which we put on straight away which cooled the room Down. But during our first night the fan stopped working which made the room really hot and we both struggled to sleep. When we left the hotel the next morning we told the receptionist who said she would get it sorted for us ASAP! We returned back to the hotel at 10:30 pm
Wet and tired as we had been at wembley watching the rugby. Only to fine the fan was the same one and nothing had been done with the fan so struggled to sleep again. So apart from that everything was great. And we shall be returning again soon



  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeyjoejo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    152
    104
    45
    29
See reviews for
157
142
38
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have high expectations of Premier Inn and there cleanliness has never let me down.
On this occasion, although I slept well, the room was very hot and a fan was provided.
Not the best Premier Inn experience, but wasnt worth complaining about. We had a room which didnt overlook the main road so no noise was experienced.
Very handy for Rail station and town. The pub adjancent sold some nice beers even though they are the food were rather expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A fabulous hotel within a literal 2 minute walk to the station from which your train will deliver you to the heart of London within approx 20 minutes. Clean, bright, friendly & just brilliant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stay in premier Inns all over the county every couple of months and were surprised at how terrible this hotel was. Stayed here with my partner and son in a room that had no air con and you couldn't open the windows as it was so noisy outside. We could put up with the traffic noise, but it was the noise from nearby clubs and pubs that was unbearable. Why have family rooms at the front of the building? The staff at the front desk were really unhelpful and just plain rude. Didn't seem at all interested in trying to help. They were more interested in talking amongst themselves.
Breakfast was the only redeeming feature and the staff there were lovely. Although we have family that live near by, we will never stay at that hotel again. We will have to stay a bit further out. We still use premier inns just NOT this one ever again

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom at the back, to be as far away from the noise of the pubs and clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Having parked our car in the garage across the street while visiting a friend, we didn't realize it closed (and locked up) once we were done. So after losing my mind for 5 minutes, we saw the Premier Inn across the way and went there to have an unintended overnight stay.

We were told that we were 5 people, and we would need two rooms. At 91 Pounds / night, it was absolute extortion. But we took it, as we had no other choice.

The beds were absolutely rock hard, and the furnishings quite spartan for a hotel at that price. The TV was big, and that was the only good of it. At least the room was clean (and 5 people could have fit in the room, no issue) and fairly large.

The only thing preventing a lower rating was their 100% guarantee. No questions, as I told the nice young lady that my back was just barking at me (and it was). And I received my money back. No issue. If the prices were a lot less, then the rating goes up. Also, internet service is exorbitant. 30 minutes free then pay. At half the price, Hilton will give you free internet.

Room Tip: A reservation in advance. And use their 100% guarantee policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_TravelerJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is an easy 10 minutes walk from the rail station, which is 25 minutes from Liverpool Street. It is also just a few minutes to walk to the town centre, shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel co- joins a pub/ restaurant which seemed to be well frequented during the evening. It has a good sized car park, free to guests (get a voucher at reception).

The layout of the rooms are typical for Premier Inn, and are over two floors. (Note to hotel management - a sign would be good when leaving the lift to direct guests to the correct wing for their room number).

My particular room had some defects,such as a cracked sink, and holes in the wall where shelf brackets had been pulled out.

The biggest negative was the temperature of the room. The hotel has no air conditioning. The window had been opened by the staff,and a fan placed in the room, so I guess it is a known problem, but whilst at night it was about 18-20C, the room went to 27.5C on the in-built thermometer. Hence not much sleep.

I often stay in the area, although it was my first visit to this hotel. I wouldn't return (during the summer), as there are plenty of hotels around with aircon, including Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Choose a room on north side of hotel to minimise temperature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawthorn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to a wedding, and had a surprisingly pleasant stay. It was a very warm day, but staff had closed the curtains to keep the heat out, and left a fan running in the room to cool it down. Not as good as air-con, but thoughtful none-the-less.

The 'good night's sleep' guarantee was as good as it's word. A very comfy bed, with a choice of soft or hard pillows. Breakfast in the morning was good too - £8.95 for all you can eat is very good value. This includes a full English breakfast cooked-to-order with as many items as you like, and Costa Coffee for those like me that need their 'proper' coffee in the morning.

This is the first time I've stayed in a Premier Inn, and I came away with a very good impression. Would be happy to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
0.3 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Romford
289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
223 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
647 reviews
4.5 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
Address: Mercury Gardens, Romford RM1 3EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romford has a buzz of its own, but we're also close to the Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Romford Central Hotel Romford
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing