We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn romford - hot hot hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you're in romford, great location, but in the hot weather, the room is running up towards 30 degrees. Sure they put a fan in the room, but with windows that only slightly open, it's not a place to 'chill'!

Staff are great, really helpful, and can never fault them. I'd pay an extra 5 per night for air con!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonphil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was the hottest day of the year (in London) when I stayed at this hotel - the hotel doesn't have air con, but they had put a fan in the room which was fine. I was also offered thinner sheets. This hotel is good, staff are friendly, has a good car park. It appeared to be fairly secure. It is just a short walk to the local superstore, shopping mall or restaurants. It was also easy to find. I only had the continental breakfast but everything was fresh and clean, and the other guest appeared to be enjoying their cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we arrived at the Premier inn Romford on the Thursday evening.when we walked into the room i noticed it was only a double bed. i went to the reception and complained.the receptionist said that all disabled rooms are now only doubled beds. i explained that my wife because of her illness needed more room in the bed she said that all the other disabled rooms were taken.
the next day i went to the reception i was told that they could give me a single mattress.I agreed to this because it was better than sleeping on the chair.
i slept on the floor,i now know to read the web page before booking and not to pay any attention to the adverts on the T.V relax on a king size bed!
To finish the end of the holiday the work men fitted a new boiler in the room next to us.The receptionist did say sorry, were we not told?then we were refunded for that night.
We have stayed in other Premier Inns and have had a troubled free holiday

Room Tip: there is no air conditioning and please read the web page. i have taken some photos
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianrobert9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I agree with another review, summer quilts please. The room did get hot during the night and it was a choice of a noisy fan or having the window open listening to the traffic. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also clean, towels were soft and a fairly powerful shower. I had the continental breakfast but there wasn't much fruit left. Service was good and staff are friendly. I just think Premier Inns are starting to get expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Accommodation and breakfast superb. Only adverse comment - duvet was too heavy - needs lighter tog for Summer months. Had to have fan on (glad there was one) during night to keep cool. Otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamsayBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Cleaners spoilt my nights sleep by clanging around with dustbins outside my window for a good 35 mins at 5:50 in the morning... bah! :( My earplugs could not block that out.
Good location close to train station and shopping centre.
I'm booked in next week (via work) and I will mention the dustbin samba band upon checking in, hopefully should resolve the matter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Sadly the odd numbered rooms are very close to a main road which makes a good night sleep difficult. The rooms are spacious and well decorated/equipped, but there is no air conditioning, meaning the south facing rooms on the odd side get very hot in summer.
Breakfast in the Table Table next door was ok apart from the quorum sausage that was so dried out it was inedible!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
0.4 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#6 of 6 in Romford
291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
225 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
658 reviews
4.5 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel

Address: Mercury Gardens, Romford RM1 3EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romford has a buzz of its own, but we're also close to the Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Romford Central Hotel Romford
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing