We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Reviewed 11 August 2014

good premier inn, helpful staff, but as mentioned in other reviews rooms are rather warm. we were given a thin sheet to replace the duvet and we left the fan going the whole time which helped. would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for two nights as had a wedding to prepare for locally. Unfortunately, the hotel room that we had (a family one) was extremely hot and stuffy. We were provided with another fan but this had little effect. The room was sweltering and we had little to no sleep for both nights. The only reason we stayed is because we had such a big day to prepare for on the Sunday although we were looking for alternatives at four in the morning. No air conditioning is a major failure point in this hotel and made our stay very unpleasant. Breakfast was not included in the price and wifi was also extra - £3 for 24 hours. The only bonus is it is right in the city centre - if Romford was your kind of thing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online customer service at Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here as we had a wedding close by and the big plus for this hotel is that it has free parking. The big plus was that the rooms are actually excellent considering this is a budget hotel, for £59 it was very good value for money, very clean, excellent bed, our room was quiet even though it has a busy road outside. We didnt have breakfast or dinner there so can review, bit disappointed that WiFi was an added extra but wasnt in the room too long, the only real issue was the shower which was pretty poor due to lack of pressure, I think they should definitely have power showers in all rooms in this day and age. But other than that for the price I think Premier Inn offer an excellent short stay option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DVB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed here for 1 night. We had 2 rooms booked, 1 family room and 1 twin room. When we checked in we asked for these rooms to be together. The lady at the check in desk who is extremely abrupt advised that the rooms had already been allocated so in other words no they are not together and it's just tough. The rooms were on completely different floors, not helpful when you have kids. The rooms were quite modern and clean. There is no air at all in the rooms, the windows are so small and only prop open that there's no point them being there. The temperature in our rooms was 32 degrees in one and 29 degrees in the other. There is no air conditioning at all in any room. It was literally sweltering. No sleep all night. What's the premier inn moto we guarantee you a good nights sleep - total rubbish in this hotel. We also had breakfast booked in the morning - the temperature was at the complete other end of the scale, freezing cold with full air conditioning. Shame they can't install that in all rooms. The breakfast was vast and a full English breakfast is available. The food needs to be much hotter and when you ask for a dippy egg you expect it to come soft, not hard. Overall a very disappointing stay and I certainly will not be staying here again. Following a complaint on leaving the hotel we have since received a refund from the hotel. A tip for all if you do not get a good night sleep at a premier inn, complain and ask for a refund, after all it's their guarantee hat you should have a good nights sleep.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great central location, although on a busy road. Lovely staff and room with fab lighting and very clean.

Huge letdown - no air-con! The thermostat in my room read 30 degrees (Celsius) my entire stay (but felt about a billion degrees hotter) despite opening the small window (onto a very noisy main road) and having two helicopter like desk/floor fans on full power. Ultimately, poor ventilation and in dire need of proper AC.

Unable to sleep due to the heat of the room and the subsequent headache, I tried to get cold water from the tap only to find that this was lukewarm even after running it for a long time.

A real let down to what would have otherwise been a great stay. I would have happily paid more for air-con and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Fantastic hotel but unfortunately extreme heat at night due to no air conditioning. When noted to staff they offered a full refund and I would certainly recommend to friends and stay here again...when weather cooler!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

the sfaff at this hotel are warm friendly and very helpful, it is well placed for the train station, shops and bars, but !! and its a big but !!... the rooms are unbearably hot with no adequate means of ventilation, the windows are very small and only open a few inches for health and safety reasons, a fan is supplied which just sends incredibly hot air round and round in the room, a thin sheet is also supplied because the continental quilt is not an option. In my opinion the excellent staff are let down by premier inn brand by the building being built to lowest cost with no adequate means of ventilation in the rooms, when I complained the staff told me they have fed back customer views and points to the directors but no action has been taken, needless to say I wont be back, £103 per night to be roasted like a chicken..... we moved to a park inn by Radisson which was lower cost and had well ventilated rooms with air con,

Room Tip: don't choose room 131
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bumshanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
0.4 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#6 of 6 in Romford
299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
234 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
664 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel

Address: Mercury Gardens, Romford RM1 3EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Price Range: £50 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romford has a buzz of its own, but we're also close to the Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Romford Central Hotel Romford
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing