We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“van break in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Reviewed 9 July 2013

i stayed hear at the beginning of july 13
my over all stay was ok i would not recommend any one in a van carrying tools or any thin valuable
as i loaded my van on the saturday morning, when i went back to it i found that the rear lock on the back door had been punched out all my tools were taken and two laptops about £2000 worth.
this was all caught on cctv seeing the three emptying my van, as of yet police have not found them im not to hope full of retrieving anything back.
as to say i will never be staying there again

Room Tip: if you do decide to stay ask for a car park room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Its an average Premier Inn, but not cheap at £95 with a breakfast. Mid week , so rip off the business users. Parking is good.Also the pub restaurant next door is handy and good value. I chose it because it was close to a business meeting.

Room Tip: Keep away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We arrived on Friday after a 5 hour drive for a 2 night stay visiting family, with trip to London for a show. On the first night we were in room 7 facing Whalebone lane and although the room was absolutely fine, reasonably large for a family of 3, king size bed and single for our daughter very comfortable, just like the advert, it was spoilt by the constant traffic noise throughout the night.

In the morning we informed the receptionist and without hesitation we were offered a change of room and full refund for the lost nights sleep. Absolutely fabulous service.

We were moved to room 26 which is on the first floor facing the car park and we all had a great nights sleep so much so we missed breakfast in the morning, our fault not theirs.

It was not the most modern building but we would still highly recommend this to anyone for its easy access to central london, about 15 miles (25 minutes) with free parking and very resonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the car park for a better nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I have stayed in quite a few premier Inn's and since this has been the oldest hotel stayed in so far. This hotel was just as equally smart, clean and lovely as their newer hotels. I did have a slight issue once i arrived at this hotel, My Husband has sleep apnea so sleeps with a machine unfortunately there was no power socket next to the bed. (I was told all new builds and refurbed premiers all now have a next to bed power socket. Customer service were great though and routed around for an extension lead and was also told if they couldn't find one they would switch our room. perfect parking facilities at this hotel. I opted not to include evening dinner or breakfast but instead waited for my 12pm checkout time had a lovely carvery meal at the newly refurbished Moby Dick next door which was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Ive been staying here most weeks for the past 5 months. The standard is fantastic and always had a good nights sleep. The staff are helpful and nothing has been too much trouble. Housekeeping staff were really helpful when I needed my room made up early or late to suit my work.
As i stayed so long I was always put in the same room whenever it was available - made being away from home that much easier

Room Tip: they are all good rooms to the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The staff we found to be very helpful in answering questions we had. The room was quite large and just what we wanted. The breakfast was good although a little expensive and there was no vegetarian alternative for the cooked part of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great Location,staff fantastic especially if Ricky is on duty this guy has a minefield of information,a real company character
Rooms spotless as usual . good car parking plenty of space. Minutes from Romford Dagenham .



  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_beecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
2 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
1.7 mi away
Travelodge London Romford The Quadrant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
2.1 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#6 of 6 in Romford
314 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#2 of 6 in Romford
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel

Address: Whalebone Lane North | Chadwell Heath, Romford RM6 6QU, England (Formerly Premier Inn Romford West)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Price Range: £54 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at our London Romford hotel. From the Olympic Village to the O2, many world-class venues are just a short journey away. Alternatively, hop on a bus or a tube and you'll be in central London in a matter of minutes. Catch the edge-of-your-seat sports action at the Olympic Park. Or jump to your feet with a gig at the O2. There's shopping at Westfield Stratford City, not to mention the West End. You might even catch a celebrity at the nearby 'The Only Way in Essex' nightclubs too. Then come back to the hotel for some great food and one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Romford West Hotel Romford
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing