We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Gathering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday Gathering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great location for where we needed to be. Nice pub connected to hotel to sit and relax with friends before we went out.
Quiet nights sleep and extremely comfortable beds. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    64
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
63
62
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at Romford West for 2 nights. Excellent decor, couldnt complain....Bad points - Cleaners didn't bother to clean room after 1st night. Had to go to reception to request for clean towels...Drunken guests running up and down halls. Premier Inn pride themselves on promoting a 'quiet' nights sleep!!...Lastly, upon arriving home I noticed I left my glasses in the room as they were not in my luggage. I rang up straight away, they told me they would contact me soon as possible to let me know what they find...I didn't get a call, I had to call them back! Receptionist was quite rude and flippant with me. She said they couldn't find them but I was 100% sure I left them behind!...Will not be going back!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My cavernous room was not just clean, it simply sparkled. - All I require on a one night business stop over. I had a decent steak, a
fine pint and a nice glass of red at the adjoining pub for 20 quid. Sure,you can get a room elsewhere for a few quid less, but if you demand spotless, pay up and stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Recently stayed here. Hotel staff helpful and room was very good. Very clean and comfortable. However, I would not recommend eating in the Moby Dick unless you have to. The restaurant was late opening for breakfast (other visitors told me this was a regular occurrence) and the menu is not as advertised. The fruit juice is warm, there is no fruit salad or red berry compote. The carvery was good value but please don't have the fish and chips. The fish is terrible - poor quality and tasteless (from Vietnam apparently)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paco047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very Helpful staff, ensuring I got my taxi and helping with bags etc. Because the hotel was in a convenient location for my stay, which was a Retirement Do and with 24 hour attendance it was a great option. The Breakfast was Excellent too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I love it and I enjoyed my short time, the room was very clean the shower system was good, it was in a good location and easy access to locate, friendly support members of staff, well trained and they show it out, I will come again and again and I will always come back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohaconnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Love this hotel, our room was newly decorated - very modern with bright colours and very clean! Loved the lighting around the mirror and above the bed it added a warm and cosy touch! Will defo stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
2.1 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Romford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
3.7 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hornchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
Address: Whalebone Lane North | Chadwell Heath, Romford RM6 6QU, England (Formerly Premier Inn Romford West)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at our London Romford hotel. From the Olympic Village to the O2, many world-class venues are just a short journey away. Alternatively, hop on a bus or a tube and you'll be in central London in a matter of minutes. Catch the edge-of-your-seat sports action at the Olympic Park. Or jump to your feet with a gig at the O2. There's shopping at Westfield Stratford City, not to mention the West End. You might even catch a celebrity at the nearby 'The Only Way in Essex' nightclubs too. Then come back to the hotel for some great food and one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Romford West Hotel Romford
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing