We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of I Paparazzi

I Paparazzi
I Paparazzi
Ranked #150 of 234 Restaurants in Romford
Price range: US$66 - US$82
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: I Paparazzi Ristorante Italiano is housed in the Harefield Manor Hotel a Victorian House originally built in 1881, one of the most prestigious buildings in the Essex area. Situated in a great location, for lunch or dinner in the affluent area of Gidea Park, just outside Romford Town Centre.I Paparazzi Ristorante serves fantastic seasonal English & Italian food, freshly prepared by the team of expert chefs, with an emphasis on fresh fish. The service is professional, friendly & attentive.I Paparazzi offer’s a lunch & dinner ‘a la carte’ menu plus our special acclaimed set menu.I Paparazzi is a wonderful restaurant, perfect for almost any occasion
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Everything was rubbish. Service was well below par. The food took ages to come out - we was waiting for well over an hour and to add insult to injury they never even botherd to offer us any sort of discount! THE CHEEK!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

This restaurant is fantastic - the quality of food and the service is always excellent and I can't wait to go again

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband took me here for my birthday this week and we also ate here on Valentines night and we were not disappointed either time. The food is excellent and the service exemplary. The waiters even sang Happy Birthday to me when they served my dessert with a lighted candlie in it. I must confess the reason we went to this restaurant the first time is because it is within walking distance of our house and they were doing a special 3 course deal for Valentines night. We enjoyed it so much that we said we would go there again and then we did for my bithday and although they were still doing a deal we went a la carte and it was not over expensive. I am sure we will be eating here again and again,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbandTed_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“What a beautiful way to start spring!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

What a beautiful evening! I am sitting in the conservatory in I paparazzi and the setting perfect!

The set menu is excellent value as always! The food amazing! A very warm welcome as always from the staff!

If your staying at the hotel, eat hear! If your not.... Eat hear as well!

You can't go wrong!

Thank you for a nice evening again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IloveshoppingKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Really nice. Thank you so much!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I have stayed at Harefield manor a few times, but I have never had the chance to eat in there restaurant I Paparazzi. I arrived in my room and was tempted by there 3 course menu for just £17.95! I was gutted at first because I had a meeting in the evening , but luckily it was canceled ! It was 9:30 and I was a bit worried I might not get a meal , but they went the extra mile and made me feel so welcome! You can tell the staff really enjoy there job and take pride in what they do! They made me feel really special and that was such a nice touch!

The food was spot on , the taste , smell and quality ! The presentation was great too! Brilliant value!

I will definitely be back! I will definitely recomend this place to my customers , friends and family!

Thank you for a really special meal!

10/10!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IloveshoppingKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Paparazzi also viewed

Romford, Greater London
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Romford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 

Been to I Paparazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing