We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food, Friendly staff, Fantastic choice and value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of COSMO Romford

COSMO Romford
Ranked #18 of 233 Restaurants in Romford
Price range: US$9 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Friendly staff, Fantastic choice and value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Ate lunch here today. £25 for the 3 of us including soft drinks. Nice contempory feel to the restaurant and the staff were all polite and friendly.
An exceptional choice of food (even greater in the evening) which would fill up a whole page if I listed it all. Dozens of chinese dishes (starters, mains and sauces) as you would expect but what came as a pleasant surprise was the choice of european dishes, some pasta, various pizza's plus chips, hash browns etc. In the evening they also do grilled lamb and beef and yorkshire puds so a really wide choice to suit most peoples taste buds. It was nice to see a full choice of Indian cuisine, various curry's, chick peas, bombay potato, nans, poppdoms samosas etc and various sauces and proper pilau rice.
To round off, a selection of cakes & gateau, fruits ice creams and profiteroles is available. In the evening there is a chocolate fountain plus a teppenyaki bar.
All the dishes we sampled were hot; the lemon sauce was exceptional.
A nice busy, but not noisy atmosphere (although I suspect it gets pretty loud at weekends) and as much as you can eat for just £6.99. Bargain.
Will be going back for Dinner in the new year. Cannot ecommend highly enough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paul6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    157
    113
    72
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sidari,corfu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

a taste of the world on one plate..or two or three..great choice and the kids loved it..
lovely atmosphere and everyone was very helpful

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidari,corfu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“something for everyone and all tastes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

we were very kindly taken to this restaurant on holiday by friends..
it was a great experience and lots of fun for adults and children with so much too choose from..the atmosphere was fantastic.
was great to be able to try a bit of everything.. and even more

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Brilliant food selection attentive staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

My friend and his wife took me to this restaurant last week for an evening meal, I was expecting the usual average selection of food found in buffet type restaurants, especially being veggie its often limited, but that is not the case here.
I would say it has by far the largest selection of food on offer that I have encountered so far, this knocks the buffet restaurants I frequent in my home city of Birmingham on to the back burner.
The selection for veggies is ample which is often not the case, plus a large fish selection and a general multi cultural food mix from pizza to roast beef caters for all tastes, plus a reasonable sweet selection, all they need is a soft ice-cream machine and it would be perfection.

The staff are very attentive and never far away should you want another drink or just need the used plates removing, the restaurant is clean and well illuminated as well as spacious.

When I am in the area again I will make sure my friend takes me there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boristhespider007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great fun and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Cosmo is a great family restaurant, with so much choice! Drink orders are taken at and delivered to your table but the food is self-service. You can help yourself to as much as you want - Chinese, Indian, British, Mediterranean, sushi, a chocolate fountain with fruit, sweets, ice-cream etc. The food is being cooked throughout service so it doesn't taste as if it has been sitting there for hours.

I would recommend booking in advance or getting there early - the queue goes way out the door!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrs_nre_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed COSMO Romford also viewed

Ilford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 
Romford, Greater London
 

Been to COSMO Romford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing