We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Okay lunch - less choice than before”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of COSMO Romford

COSMO Romford
Ranked #11 of 234 Restaurants in Romford
Price range: US$9 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An Okay lunch - less choice than before”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Revisited Cosmo after a gap of several months for lunch. At £6.99 its good value, comparing favourably to the Likes of harvester pizza Hut and Toby etc.
Presented with a good range of foods, although there were more gaps than usual with fewer dishes available. The chicken skewers, my wife's favourite, had gone.
Lunchtime desserts are limited and the staff need to replenish quicker as at one point there were literally four slices of cake left. Overall not bad and the staff are good on the whole.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    162
    114
    73
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Went there with two friends and after a cold welcome from the host that only asked "how many" followed by a "it's a one and half hour dinning time" we went to the buffet area. The food is well presented, and the live stations have a very friendly chefs working on it.
There's not much service at all ajd you will feel like in a canteen, but nice food tho

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ovaldir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Plenty of food with no taste!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Nice setting, polite staff and lots of food BUT ! Most of it taste the same and quite bland, Plates cold there for your food is by the time you get back to your seat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
143 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“horrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

june 7 2013 friday .today after many times walking past we decided to go in and eat ,a couple walked out as going in ,and i asked was it nice yes they said very good,it was clean and staff ok ,plenty to chose from ,the chinese a lot of it was fried tasteless ,the intalian macroni chesse tasted so awful ,where they got the chesse sauce from i dont no ,the duck was dry and in little bits ,many people had there plates piled high going back a again and agan ,deserts i didnt even bother to try ,fresh fruit i tried was no taste ,one of the staff came over and asked if we enjoyed the food and i said no ,all she did was shrug her shoulders and walk off ,6,99 ,was price all you can eat ,so wont be going back again .it wasnt the price ,just didnt like the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank levanaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cosmo Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This restaurant is a eat as much as you like and the food selection is vast. It is good value, but you are rushed a little as a time limit is provided per table for the quick turnaround. Beware going on a typical busy evening, the queue is ridiculous to get in on a Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Be prepared to wait at least an hour for a table.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed COSMO Romford also viewed

Ilford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 
Romford, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to COSMO Romford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing