We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Norton Arms

Norton Arms
Ranked #8 of 70 Restaurants in Runcorn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Daresbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Having just moved to the area we decided to have a stroll to the local pub, I'm pleased to say we were not disappointed. Friendly staff and good beer awaited us. So good I took my family a few days later for lunch, the food was also very good and another great day was had by all.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great pub, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Found this pub by accident after saying there was nowhere decent near where we work at Runcorn Shopping Centre for lunch. Lovely traditional pub with a great menu. Food was excellent; good quality and great value. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank AliGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Food [Buffet for a Christening]”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Highly recomended. Good food [excellent really]. Always topped up. Kept coming over an extended period. Drink prices also very very reasonable

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Meeting room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The local CAMRA branch held a meeting here in the run up to Xmas. The beer was good and plenty of people were eating. The warm atmosphere was no doubt helped by the open fire and friendly staff. complimentary mince pies were offered at half time and most of the twenty stayed stayed after the meeting for a few more beers. It is the best pub around for a few miles as the others are either closed or sell kegged fizz.

A good place for a Sunday stroll as it is situated below Halton Castle with fine views.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ace local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is one of my locals and never disappoints, love the regular guest cask ales and the Norton burger is a real gem, I'd go as far as to say it's the best boozer in Runcorn.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norton Arms also viewed

 
Runcorn, Cheshire
Runcorn, Cheshire
 

Been to Norton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing