We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel”
Review of Campanile Runcorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Runcorn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Reviewed 1 September 2013

me and my boyfriend stayed here for the night we loved everything about it the bed was nice the bath room was brilliant loved the big mirrors ,tv was good room was 100% clean the staff were very helpful and kind would love to stay here again thanks for the nice night :)

Room Tip: you would want to stay in this hotel again :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed for one night. When we went to check in, the women on the reception was very blunt. We didn't seem welcome at the hotel. When we got the keys she was very quick to say where the room was.
Had to go up some horrible stairs because we was on the third floor.
The room was very old looking & was very damaged and dirty! Would t come again if someone paid me!!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amziiloveschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Sorry, but I did not feel safe in this hotel - was set up like an American hotel and the rooms did not feel secure. The towels smelled clean, but had stains on them that obviously had accrued over time. The room smelt musty and was just not an enjoyable experience.

Went down to breakfast in the morning and I was going to upgrade to a cooked breakfast (making the total £8!!) but after seeing the state of the pans, decided against it. My friend had a croissant and was disappointed to see that they were not fully cooked inside and the dough was still raw.

Yes, definitely a great rate for travelling on a budget, but I would rather pay more and feel safe and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhart88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

At £33 per night you can't go wrong, but don't expect anything special. As an overnight stop, this motel style accommodation is fine despite being basic, however I did find it had everything I needed, and actually in some cases better than some Travelodges I have stayed in, at half the price.
This is my second stay at the venue, and the latter room was much better than the first.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaeldgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I booked in to stay at this budget Hotel for 4 nights last week, the weather was unseasonably hot as everyone in England knows, (which is not the hotels fault) but as the rooms are arranged like an American Motel, whereby other guests walk right past your door and window, you can't leave the window open at night to get some air, though even if you could, the noise from the very busy Expressway beside the Hotel goes on all night and is very loud indeed, so we didn't get much sleep, perhaps the rooms at the front would be quieter, (we were at the back) also, there was no tumblers or hand towels supplied in the bathroom, (only bath towels)
We booked our room with the buffet continental breakfast included, and the breakfast was absolutely fine with plenty of choice, the only complaint with the breakfast was that the staff, (one young woman) was not very attentive and had to be asked to replenish some of the food on the chilled breakfast bar on the odd occaision. Overall I would say this hotel is good value for money with the added extra of free Wi-Fi in the rooms and we would not hesitate to book this hotel again (preferably in cooler weather).

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may be quieter, and the spirel stairs to the upper floors (no lift) are difficult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_Anderson_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night the room is comfortable enough, the bed is very comfortable, fell to sleep too easily. All the staff were cheerful, helpful, friendly and obliging. The drinks in the bar are not expensive for a hotel. The food is was good and at a reasonable price. Breakfast if chosen is a buffet style continental including juices, cereals, pastries, croissants, toast, assortment jams etc, cooked meat, cheese, fruit, yoghurt and compote with assortment of hot drinks. You can add on a full English for an extra few pounds. It has a small beer garden. The place is pet friendly for a small charge. The accommodation is in a separate block to the rest of the hotel. The only criticism is it could with a lick of paint. Easy to get to Liverpool, although you are near busy roads you don't hear them in your room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrasMinibuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed there Saturday 20.07.2013 - £32.00 for 2 of us Room only - rooms are basic but clean and its quiet - quite a bargain for £30.00.

Would stay there again as I dont think anywhere could beat there prices.

You can also get breakfast or meals accross at Reception where there was plenty on offer for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critch28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
730 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
3.7 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Runcorn

Address: Lowlands Road, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range: £36 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Runcorn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing