We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Preston Brook Runcorn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed two nights to visit Norton Priory Quince and Apple Day. Throughout the visit, staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean - televisions were outstanding. Plenty of tea/coffee available in the rooms, lots of clean towels, extra pillows etc. Only gripe was the beds - you could feel every spring. I put this down to the adverts where guests are shown to bounce on the beds on arrival! and I think this is what caused the problem. Also the rooms were too warm at 23.5 degrees. Breakfast and dinner at Table/Table next door was excellent. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed on sunday 6th oct 2013 to break up our journey to north wales Our Room (61)was very clean and the staff were very helpful we went to the table/table pub next door for breakfast which was excellent value for money would stay again.Pre booked so only paid £29 night worth every penny

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed two nights to visit Chester zoo. Perfectly adequate location, price and room. Booked in advance so got the £29 a night rate. Dont expect the Ritz for that price and you wont be disappointed. Hotel and room were clean staff were friendly thats all you need.
Pub/restaurant next door was quite good had breakfast 2 mornings and ate there one night. Again staff very friendly, breakfast very good evening meal fine but again remember its not the Ritz.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Thankfully we stayed here for just one night to break a journey to N Wales. The room (30) was generally clean and well equipped but the bathroom smelt damp and musty. The room cold despite turning the thermostat up to its maximum. Although there was plenty of water from the bath taps the shower produced only an inadequate trickle and even that faded away once your hair was covered in soap. The towels were clean (I hope) but badly stained. The soap dispenser by the sink was empty. The staff were certainly friendly but had forgotten or never learnt all their brand standard lines. The restaurant next door was OK. A very poor example of this brand.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crwydrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A very clean, comfy, spacious, modern hotel which I got for under £30 for the night.
There is a little traffic noise but this is understandable given its proximity to the M56.
Plenty of free car parking spaces.
Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed for business nearby. Staff are excellent in the hotel rooms look like they have been refurbished since my last stay and are great. Plasma tv on wall too immaculate and 30 mins free WiFi too.if you want a good hotel around this area . The restaurant on the other hand is awful. Danielle who served me was fantastic and very focused, however the food was awful. I couldn't eat any of it ended up at the spar shop for a pot noodle. Would definitely not recommend the restaurant gone down hill since it changed from brewers after to Table table

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer45Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice and comfortable rooms. Fairly spacious.Very clean. There were 10 of us with 4 rooms one of which was a very spacious room with a double bed and 2 singles ideal for a young family. The restaurant has a nice feel to it, but unfortunatly for us the food was either cold or burnt we did complain and this was quickly replaced, the staff were friendly and extremely helpfull. Overall a good place to stay..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
743 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
3.5 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel

Address: Chester Road | Preston Brook, Runcorn WA7 3BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few miles from Runcorn, Aintree and Chester, and on the doorstep of the annual Creamfields festival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing