We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Certificate of Excellence
Berks
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

As I'm originally from the area this is a great base for us, when I'm up visiting family. It's close to the motorway, so very easy to access. Despite this we (a family of four) have found it relatively quiet. It's a small hotel with an adjoining pub restaurant, which serves an inexpensive but varied menu, from its Table Table menu. I'd recommend asking for one if the larger rooms if visiting as a family as these are very spacious. The other rooms are still of an acceptable/usual family room size though. Overall very good value - have paid on average £40 a night for the room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    140
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
144
104
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Large family reunion, staff were excellent in accommodating us all at the same time. The room was spotless and the bed! felt like the princess from 'The Princess and the Pea'! Very accessible to all family who travelled from different areas in the country. Car park large. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heanor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Chose to stay at this hotel on a short break to Chester as we got the room for £29, the staff were all very helpful and friendly and the attached restaurant was also very good on a crowded Saturday night just before Christmas

Room Tip: some rooms are on the side of the motorway and may not be so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby Lonsdale
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights for a Christmas shopping trip. So handy for Cheshire Oaks on the Saturday, then easy access to Liverpool on the Sunday. Clean and modern, great nights sleep. Table table next door was good value and very friendly with good service. Two nights for £50 what more could we ask for?

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs at the end of the corridor so one walking past or bumping about above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have just returned from a 1 nights stay in this Premier Inn. Having stayed here before about a year ago, we knew roughly what to expect, however we arrived and had a shock with the sheer size of our room. It wasn't anything like a standard Premier Inn room. It still had all of the standard Premier Inn room facilities, Tea/Coffee making facilities and so forth. Since this Premier Inn has been recently refurbished, the size of the TV had increased. The bathroom was of a good size and it had all of the standard facilities in it including complementary Shampoo/Body Wash. The room had plenty of towels and given it size still remained warm with the heater on. Our room was backed on to the Motorway, however noise was kept to a minimum due to the well glazed windows.

The staff on check in were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help you out. I would recommend you stay in this Premier Inn at any time.

Thanks to all staff who made our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 32. Huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Reluctantly stayed here for 2 nights on business, only because of location close to our office. Previous experience of the restaurant attached made me a bit wary of staying at what is pretty good premier inn.
Reception was great as always but the room was one of the noisy ones in far corner next to the M56, the window literally overlooks the hard shoulder!
Bar service was very, very slow even though there were plenty of bodies and not a lot of customers. Food was average and okay.
A dreadful noise on 3-4 occasions during the night turned out to be noisy plumbing and was gone on the second night.
Food and service on the second night was the same as the first and compounded by the bar staff closing my tab and then making me wait for 20 minutes for till receipt.
If I have to stay here again, I will either eat elsewhere or even better bring my own food and drink and have it in the room.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the far side overlooking the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

very pleasant stay in newly refurbished hotel. friendly caring staff and well appointed room for £29 a night, a steal. did not use restaurant so unable to comment on that. would use again in future....


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
702 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
221 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
167 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Address: Chester Road | Preston Brook, Runcorn WA7 3BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few miles from Runcorn, Aintree and Chester, and on the doorstep of the annual Creamfields festival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing