We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Widnes(Widnes)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
202
156
55
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
156
55
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorpreston brookbeefeater restaurantbusy motorwayquiet sidemeal deallight sleepercomfortable bedsat nava great nights sleepchester zoofamily roomlady on receptionstayed for one nightnight's sleepcar parkingmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed for one night as I was in the area for business. Typical Premier Inn room, the staff were really friendly and helpful. When I arrived the WIFI didn't work when I reported it they got straight on the job to sort it out which meant I could facetime my son before he went to bed so thank you. The room was comfortable and I got a good nights sleep the restaurant/pub was good as well and the staff in there were also very friendly and helpful. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Clean room, friendly helpful staff. No shampoo or conditioner nor shaver point.
Good sheets and pillows. Nice bathroom though shower not brillilant. Staff will put themselves out to provide information. Excellent food at the pub next door recommended by Premier.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on £29 per room deal and could not fault it.
Typical Premier Inn. Room was clean, King size bed, nice bathroom etc.
Really liked the large 40" tv and was able to plug my laptop into the HDMI slot though was a little fiddly getting hand down side of tv.
Ordered a Chinese delivery on 1st night and was really impressed with the food. The lovely receptionist Vicky recommended it and we were not disappointed.
Will definitely stay here again when visiting Chester

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rodpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is right next to the M6. I stayed in room 32 and hardly slept all night due to the constant noise of lorries and cars. A shame as every other Premier Inn experience has been great as I work away a lot and stay in them all the time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesM1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

first stay, due to a nearby event we were attending. Very pleasantly surprised by the facilities on offer. For £29.00.per room, could not be bettered. The addition of the attached Table Table restaurant was a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NobbyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews